Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Skip through the seasons
What a lovely 'hide and seek' book. This book takes you through all of the seasons with many things to spot on each page. 'Jump into January - and dance into December'. The illustrations are lovely. I also like this book as it would last a few years as the end of the book is full of facts about the seasons such as - where the names of the months came from, information...
Published on 28 Jun 2010 by Ms. R. J. Parkes

versus
3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good to borrow but not to buy
This is a lovely book in the sense that each page has a lovely illustration of the month and season. The version we have is a really durable board book too. However I was disappointed that there was no story to the book. Each page has a short line of text and then the words "What can you see? ", followed by 12 words of objects at the bottom of the page for your child to...
Published on 9 July 2010 by Ej


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Skip through the seasons, 28 Jun 2010
By 
Ms. R. J. Parkes (Yorkshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skip Through the Seasons (Paperback)
What a lovely 'hide and seek' book. This book takes you through all of the seasons with many things to spot on each page. 'Jump into January - and dance into December'. The illustrations are lovely. I also like this book as it would last a few years as the end of the book is full of facts about the seasons such as - where the names of the months came from, information about calendars and the days of the week.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A lovely book, 31 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skip Through the Seasons (Paperback)
I love this book. I first borrowed some the library, but the pages are so detailed and there is so much to talk about and explore I bought my own copy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Seasonal learning, 15 Feb 2013
This review is from: Skip Through the Seasons (Paperback)
The book has great illustrations, allowing children to discuss the scenes whilst learning about the seasons. Excellent for preschool age children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wonderful educational book, 10 Oct 2013
By 
Julianne lewis (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Skip Through the Seasons (Paperback)
I was looking for a book about the change in seasons for my 2 and 5year olds. I was somewhat put off by the previous review but thought I would give it a try. This book is wonderful. There is plenty on each page to discuss (page per month). At the end there is a section eexplaining how seasons change, a section on different types of calendar, days of the week in different languages and deities for days of the week eg: roman/norse/greek deities. It really is a lovely book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good to borrow but not to buy, 9 July 2010
This review is from: Skip Through the Seasons (Paperback)
This is a lovely book in the sense that each page has a lovely illustration of the month and season. The version we have is a really durable board book too. However I was disappointed that there was no story to the book. Each page has a short line of text and then the words "What can you see? ", followed by 12 words of objects at the bottom of the page for your child to spot. You could effectively do this with any picture in any book though, asking your child if they can spot the objects. In that respect I wouldn't recommend it to buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Skip Through the Seasons
Skip Through the Seasons by Stella Blackstone (Paperback - 1 Sep 2006)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews