Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Read it in one sitting, 16 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I purchased this book after hearing Shire read one of her poems at an event. Her wisdom belies her years. It's simply beautiful and peppered with references which, not being Somali, I don't immediately get, but there's a great glossary at the back. A stunning and arresting body of poetry centered on the theme of family and love and sex. Get it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars .., 16 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teaching My Mother How to Give Birth (Mouthmark) (Paperback)
Words can't desccribe the feeling you have when reading Warsan Shire. I want more books like hers LOVE LOVE LOVE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Incredibly Beautiful, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teaching My Mother How to Give Birth (Mouthmark) (Paperback)
Touched my heart in all the right spots.
This is well worth passing around and a great gift idea too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Raw and uncompromising, 4 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Warsan purges her heart and produces a body of work that knows no bounds. both emotionally taxing and at times euphoric. she is infinite.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Powerful, 26 Dec 2013
This review is from: Teaching My Mother How to Give Birth (Mouthmark) (Paperback)
An amazing collection of powerful, exciting and moving poems. I am so grateful to have stumbled across this collection and to have heard some of the poems personally read by the author. Delivered they are even more powerful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful!, 17 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teaching My Mother How to Give Birth (Mouthmark) (Paperback)
I saw her work online, and decided to buy the poetry pamphlet. Its smaller/thinner than expected, but then again it wasn't expensive, and the quality of work is high. Great themes of belonging, family, love and the body. Inspiring.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, 14 Sep 2013
This review is from: Teaching My Mother How to Give Birth (Mouthmark) (Paperback)
Beautiful and touching in ways that I did not expect. Each time I read her poems, I learn, I feel something new. This is a beautiful piece of art that I would recommend to all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars amazing, 3 Sep 2013
This review is from: Teaching My Mother How to Give Birth (Mouthmark) (Paperback)
Her poetry is absolutely beautiful, everyone should read this. I was a little disappointed that some of her poems aren't included in this book but it is perfect anyway, so far I've reread this book 10 times
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE IT!!!, 24 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teaching My Mother How to Give Birth (Mouthmark) (Paperback)
I RECOMMEND IT FULLY. ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT BECAUSE IT IS SO BEAUTIFUL, INTRIGUING AND POETIC. AMAZING WELL WORTH IT !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars quick delivery everything as expected, 17 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teaching My Mother How to Give Birth (Mouthmark) (Paperback)
I would definitely recommend this product. I had no problems, and I found nothing I disliked. It is a great book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Teaching My Mother How to Give Birth (Mouthmark)
Teaching My Mother How to Give Birth (Mouthmark) by Warsan Shire (Paperback - 29 Dec 2011)
4.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews