Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sooooo much fun!!
I bought this for my girlfriend on the recommendation of one of her friends and she absolutely loves it! We're both in our 20s and spend quite alot of time apart, so it's quite fun to read a story or two over the phone of an evening. They're short, sexy and lots of fun (some of it is filth tho!! hehe) She loves reading them when I'm not there and she's feeling sexy, and...
Published on 26 Jun. 2007 by C. Gibbs

versus
4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointingly unerotic
I bought this because of the reviews and what a disappointment.

It's just not erotic.

Trying to think of something useful to write: using blunt terminology for anatomy isn't a substitute for eroticism; few of the stories have a narrative flow*; there's little affection*; there's little sense of interaction between characters - just "shove it...
Published on 11 Sept. 2007 by raz


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sooooo much fun!!, 26 Jun. 2007
By 
C. Gibbs - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sex and Seduction (Xcite Selections) (Xcite Selections) (Paperback)
I bought this for my girlfriend on the recommendation of one of her friends and she absolutely loves it! We're both in our 20s and spend quite alot of time apart, so it's quite fun to read a story or two over the phone of an evening. They're short, sexy and lots of fun (some of it is filth tho!! hehe) She loves reading them when I'm not there and she's feeling sexy, and they also make great conversational pieces sat on her coffee table!! Her friends were over one night and found this one lying around. The wide-eyed gasps and giggles that went down that evening!! It was really, really funny! They couldn't put them down! Basically, if you wanna get something different for your girlfriend, these Xcite books are brilliant! Sexy and fun when you're alone! And an altogether different proposition when her friends are round! Girls are dirty, I never realised how much until I saw how they all reacted around this book! Sexy story porn for girls! Bring it on! x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Totally sexy stuff!!, 12 Aug. 2007
This review is from: Sex and Seduction (Xcite Selections) (Xcite Selections) (Paperback)
This has to be one of the sexiest books on the market today. What really drew me in was the sexy cover. I thought, with a look like that, I can't go wrong--and I was right!! It's an antholgy, so there's something for everyone in the realm of erotic fiction focusing on submission. I read it all in only a few hours' time and will most defintely read more from this book producer. Along with this one, I also quite liked "Breaking the Girl", though it's a novel about submission and not an antholgy.

Don't pass this one by!! It's great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointingly unerotic, 11 Sept. 2007
This review is from: Sex and Seduction (Xcite Selections) (Xcite Selections) (Paperback)
I bought this because of the reviews and what a disappointment.

It's just not erotic.

Trying to think of something useful to write: using blunt terminology for anatomy isn't a substitute for eroticism; few of the stories have a narrative flow*; there's little affection*; there's little sense of interaction between characters - just "shove it in".

Compare with the great master Marcus van Heller (blunt terminology used to erotic effect), or with the 'plane, squash court or massage scenes in Emmanuelle (narrative flow and interaction) to see just how poor these stories are.

*not necessary for eroticism but their absence makes this even worse. So, this may be pitched at men, but this woman was let down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars sex and seduction, 16 April 2010
By 
Hedley Kerman (herts england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sex and Seduction (Xcite Selections) (Xcite Selections) (Paperback)
this book is ok but is not by cathryn cooper - it is edited by cathryn cooper and is a series of amusing short stories written by various authors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really hits the spot!, 8 Feb. 2007
By 
Mrs "offtheshelf123" (Bedlinog, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sex and Seduction (Xcite Selections) (Xcite Selections) (Paperback)
This is what erotic writing should be - great short stories that tease and please. Fantastic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wild abandon, 28 Oct. 2007
By 
This review is from: Sex and Seduction (Xcite Selections) (Xcite Selections) (Paperback)
Sex & Seduction is an anthology of 20 erotic and passion fuelled stories from some of the best and well known authors in the erotic genre.

S & S is one of the first collections of eroticism and seduction from this exciting new publisher. It was an honour to be considered to read one of their very first offerings and I'm glad that I did. As the title suggests, these stories mix raw, risk-taking consensual sex with the tenderness of love and desire. With wild abandon they achieve their intention with finesse and style.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not interesting enough, 4 Feb. 2009
By 
N. simons (wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sex and Seduction (Xcite Selections) (Xcite Selections) (Paperback)
this book was not that interesting the storys take to long to get to the good stuff. the storys were quite boring and the sexual encounters not that original. if you want something different with many different sexual practices then this is not for you. it took me the whole book to finally get arroused. if you are not that sexually exsperainced or liberated then this bland book might exite you but not for me, waste of money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sex and Seduction (Xcite Selections) (Xcite Selections)
Sex and Seduction (Xcite Selections) (Xcite Selections) by Cathryn Cooper (Paperback - 14 Feb. 2007)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews