Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gardening made fun!
What a fantastic little book this is! I couldn't put it down. I have been gardening for many years and yet I still found this book a really fascinating read and will find it a worthwhile addition to my gardening library. It contains a whole host of amazing tips that I can't wait to try. The author has taken a gentle, humorous approach and has kept the terminology...
Published on 24 Nov. 2004 by Andy C

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Video not good quality but great info.
The three stars are for the content of information which is excellent.
Thought continuity was lacking and speech too quick and muffled in places.
Published 22 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gardening made fun!, 24 Nov. 2004
What a fantastic little book this is! I couldn't put it down. I have been gardening for many years and yet I still found this book a really fascinating read and will find it a worthwhile addition to my gardening library. It contains a whole host of amazing tips that I can't wait to try. The author has taken a gentle, humorous approach and has kept the terminology simple which will make it very accessible to novice gardeners as well. The cartoon illustrations are great and give the book a life of its own. There are some useful plant lists for different situations which have the plants listed with both common & Latin names making researching and ordering them at the garden centre an easy task. This is a quality book that I can see every gardener eventually owning and, at £6.99, excellent value!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Greatest Gardening Tips in the World, 10 Aug. 2009
By 
Ronald Badger - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Greatest Gardening Tips in the World (Hardcover)
This book is full of interesting and helpful tips, every page contains something new. I have bought several to give to friends because all my visitors pick up this book and start quoting from it, everyone I know has found useful information in this small book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gardening tips - a very useful guide, 2 May 2010
This review is from: The Greatest Gardening Tips in the World (Hardcover)
This is a great little book which contains many excellent tips for use in the garden. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a great company, 16 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Received within 2 days with a really nice bookmark and a nice letter with it. Would use these again most definateley. Sapphire Books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Entertaining Book, 20 Nov. 2012
This review is from: The Greatest Gardening Tips in the World (Hardcover)
We attended a number of lectures by Steve Brooks earlier this year and found him both informative as well as very entertaining. The lectures were based on the content of the book. We bought a copy for ourselves as well as others to give as presents. If you are a passionate gardener, particularly a canny one, this book is a must.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the greatest gardening tips in the world, 26 May 2009
what a cracking dvd and book must have for the gardener beginer or the pro
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Greatest Gardening Tips in the World, 4 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I would recommend this book to any would be gardener or even an experienced gardener. It may only be a small book but it has it has great big tips, funny, well set out with good illustrations. Glad I now own a copy. It was also delivered the day after I ordered it - magic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good tips, 14 April 2013
By 
Julie Kersey "Jules K" (Kent, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I really like this book, it has some very useful tips. I now keep my banana skins and chop them up to bury under the roses, it will be interesting to see how good a tip this is. Lots more natural and common sense tips with a humours slant, a fun book to browse.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Video not good quality but great info., 18 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The three stars are for the content of information which is excellent.
Thought continuity was lacking and speech too quick and muffled in places.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great gardening tips, 22 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What an excellent dvd. Great down to earth and workable tips. Very pleased. Didn't realise so many ordinary things could be put to such good use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Greatest Gardening Tips in the World
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews