Customer Reviews


110 Reviews
5 star:
 (106)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 311 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 16 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Animation in Sugar: 14 Beautifully Hand-crafted Modelling Projects for Celebration Cakes (Hardcover)
I had already seen some of the characters that Carlos has done and his work is wonderful so when I heard he was bringing out a book I just had to get it and I'm really glad that I did. I just love the characters and was pleased to get a copy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Animation in Sugar, 10 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Animation in Sugar: 14 Beautifully Hand-crafted Modelling Projects for Celebration Cakes (Hardcover)
This book is beautifully written and illustrated. The gorgeous projects are broken down in a way that is easily followed and achieved, which is good because the finished pieces look so incredible. Amongst other things Carlos Lischetti shares recipies for producing beautiful cakes and biscuits. He then goes on to teach you how to produce the beautiful, intricate modelling projects to suit a number of occasions. This book is a must have for anyone who has an interest in producing beautifully unique animated cakes.Animation in Sugar: 14 Beautifully Hand-crafted Modelling Projects for Celebration Cakes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning, 19 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Animation in Sugar: 14 Beautifully Hand-crafted Modelling Projects for Celebration Cakes (Hardcover)
This is an absolutely beautiful book. I received it yesterday and couldn't stop looking at it! The sugar models and cakes shown are simply stunning and Mr. Lischetti has given a smaller, matching project with each cake too - cake pops, biscuits and miniature cakes - all equally beautiful. The instructions are very clear with detailed, step-by-step photos and added tips to make things easier. There are recipes for cakes, biscuits, icing and pastes as well. I haven't tried any of the recipes yet but, if the detail is anything to go by, I'm sure they can't fail. Truly inspirational!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Artistic creations, 7 Jan 2013
By 
Barbara Salt (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Animation in Sugar: 14 Beautifully Hand-crafted Modelling Projects for Celebration Cakes (Hardcover)
This book is really helpful in making delicate creations for fantasy figures, very much like Avitar creatures.
Wonderful just to see how they are made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Animation in Sugar, 29 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Animation in Sugar: 14 Beautifully Hand-crafted Modelling Projects for Celebration Cakes (Hardcover)
Absolutely gorgeous book I love it! Such wonderful characters in this book can hardly wait to try a few of them. The recipes look delicious.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great book with great tips, 12 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Animation in Sugar: 14 Beautifully Hand-crafted Modelling Projects for Celebration Cakes (Hardcover)
This is a great book to have in your collection for any sugar artist, whether you are a beginner or an established professional. Very well written, with step by step illustrations and great tips! So proud to have this in my collection!! Cannot wait to have a go at the projects given there, and also there is a lot of inspiration for different projects!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, 27 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Animation in Sugar: 14 Beautifully Hand-crafted Modelling Projects for Celebration Cakes (Hardcover)
Beautifully crafted book, maybe a bit advanced for me but I am getting there. Good price too, would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Don't delay, it was well worth it!, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Animation in Sugar: 14 Beautifully Hand-crafted Modelling Projects for Celebration Cakes (Hardcover)
I found this book to be a great help. I have been making cakes and decorations as a hobby for the last 6 years and this book has aloud me to take my decorating of figures to the next level. Detailed in every way, with techniques I would never have thought of myself, I would recommend this book to any one just starting or to any one who is experienced.

I look forward to the next book by this amazing artist!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wow, 17 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Animation in Sugar: 14 Beautifully Hand-crafted Modelling Projects for Celebration Cakes (Hardcover)
beauuuuuuuuuuutiful. love this art and this book is a fancy dream of samples. wish I could go for Carlos Lischetti' training session but this book is as helpful as the session.step by step and well described.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Yaay, 4 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Animation in Sugar: 14 Beautifully Hand-crafted Modelling Projects for Celebration Cakes (Hardcover)
Loving it. Beautiful pictures and easy to understand instructions. Looking forward totrying them out. In addition to giving instructions about beautiful sugar sculptures, there are good tips and recipes for as well. It will certainly help me a lot when I bake cakes filled with soft fillings. Thank you Carlos Lischetti.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 311 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Animation in Sugar: 14 Beautifully Hand-crafted Modelling Projects for Celebration Cakes
£13.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews