Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars402
3.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£3.59+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 December 2015
Bought this for my wife, she decided to shag herself slim with another bloke. She is now my ex wife, she is still fat.....although I did manage to rid myself of 240 pounds of ugly useless fat and gristle
33 comments|58 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 11 February 2010
I enjoyed reading it and trying out some of the exercises but I don't think the other people in the library were too happy.
11 comment|350 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2010
I bought this book for my wife as a present - although she wasn't that pleased to receive it. I feel that she may be a little over-sensitve as some women are towards their weight, but seriously she is a mighty walrus of a woman - a genuine behemoth. That is fine by me - she is good with our kids, knows how to provide an excellent and hearty meal, and she never looks at another man - unless, one presumes, she is peckish. I on the otherhand am a reasonably fit and trim 11 and a half stone - a keen cyclist and competent long-distance runner.

To be fair, she was more keen to try this than repeatedly eat vegetables or walk anywhere, so I thought my luck was in. Usually, such activites are reserved for Christmas or when she has had one too many G & Ts. However, after realising that a "quickie" would burn off as many calories as are in a fun-sized Mars bar she set to work what could only be described as "with some vigour".

Sadly, it seemed to make no difference to her weight, and all I ended up with was a broken bed and a punctured lung for all my trouble.

It may work better for you but don't expect it to improve your life markedly. In fact it only served to make mine worse.
101101 comments|1,129 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2015
Warning do not buy for wife after having a baby .did not go down well
44 comments|22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2013
I bought this as a jokey Christmas stocking filler for my partner as he is a bit of a fitness freak. It is informative but funny at the same time.
0Comment|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2015
I have gone from 17 stone and extremely unfit to a healthy 12 stone with good stamina and lots of energy. All on just two sex sessions a day. Brilliant - highly recommended
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2014
Seriously good advice, brilliant. Worth every penny although read very quickly and have'nt had to chance to use all the tips provided.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2015
it didnt work, im still really fat
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2015
I used to be Jabba the hut and now I'm a runner bean. Blind and sore, but it works.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2016
Ha ha this was bought for my son-in-law, who battles with his weight, it is actually filled with lots of interesting facts and useful tips, so don't be put of by the title, we have yet to see results.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)