Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Genius
This is a fascinating book for the Radio Amateur who wishes to pursue their hobby without obvious antennas, this may be due to planning restrictions or because the XYL does not want a bloomin' great eyesore in the garden. Well help is at hand their are numerous recipes in this book for hidden antennas that work. They may not be as effective as a full size antenna raised...
Published on 29 Dec 2011 by Amazon Customer

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Contains rather too much basic information that is easily found online.
Published 29 days ago by A. Clayton


Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Genius, 29 Dec 2011
This review is from: Stealth Antennas (Paperback)
This is a fascinating book for the Radio Amateur who wishes to pursue their hobby without obvious antennas, this may be due to planning restrictions or because the XYL does not want a bloomin' great eyesore in the garden. Well help is at hand their are numerous recipes in this book for hidden antennas that work. They may not be as effective as a full size antenna raised 45 foot in the air, but they work and allow you to continue to enjoy your hobby. The book contains many case studies and encourages you to experiment and be creative when it comes to antennas. I live in a listed building and have found this book to be a godsend in understanding antenna theory and also in getting my station on the air. Well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent book for radio amateurs in restricted locations, 15 Nov 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stealth Antennas (Paperback)
I would recommend this book to any radio amateur who is having difficulty activating a station due to a small garden and or local regulations which prohibit the use of full size antennas. I was particularly impressed by the fact that the author built and tested most of the antennas described enabling him to offer first hand performance characteristics.

Following a recent house move, I now have a short garden (10m x 5m) in a heavily restricted conservation area and I had not given serious consideration to operating on the lower HF bands until I read this book. However, having implemented some of the ideas presented, I am now operational on all HF bands from 80m, where I use NVIS for inter-G work, through to 20m where I easily obtain intercontinental contacts.

My station is entirely homebrew and I always operate with a Tx power of less than 10 Watts so the antennas have to work hard to make the trip.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Usefull book., 9 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stealth Antennas (Paperback)
Nice book, good articles, very usefull for the radioamateur with limited possibilities for setteing up th "big gun" antenna systems.
Recommendable, for sure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very useful book to have!, 26 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stealth Antennas (Paperback)
Full of very good ideas and technical information, must for any on who has limited space for an antenna. A good choice for any one who does not want to advertise their interest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hiding the antenna, 13 April 2014
By 
Mr. William M. Blake "gadget junkie" (England-U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stealth Antennas (Paperback)
Very good book, lots of ideas to hide amateur radio or cb antennas out of sight of nieghbors, very useful book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 29 Oct 2014
By 
A. Clayton (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Stealth Antennas (Paperback)
Contains rather too much basic information that is easily found online.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Please the neighbours, 19 Oct 2014
This review is from: Stealth Antennas (Paperback)
Brilliant book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Stealth Antennas
Stealth Antennas by Steve Nichols (Paperback - 1 Oct 2010)
£13.99
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews