Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars21
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
18
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£12.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 June 2013
I am about to undertake my Foundation Licence course for Amateur Radio operator.
This book is full of useful information, and provides some great revision questions, to help you prepare for all of the grades of licence.
A real must have if you are intending to undertake Amateur Radio courses
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2014
I chose this book to get the heads up with what comes next on the amateur radio training.
In the book there is sections that give you questions like in the exam... Answers are at the back of the book to allow you to mark your progress. This book works best with the relevant book for the level you wish to achieve and not a replacement for it ..
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2015
For anyone needing extra guidance or hints and tips on passing the Radio Ham exam this is a must...
I've shown itto the other guys at my club who are studying for the exam.and they have all asked me where i got it from/how can they get their hands on a copy.......
For the price.. its a great addition to your research base....
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2013
This gives you lots of test questions and there answers
helps you prepare for the exam
should be usefull to prepare
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2016
I'd actually suggest forgetting the foundation/intermediate book and buying this as your primary rote-learning approach for the exam. Online materials can supplement the others.

Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2016
Passed Foundation now, going on for Intermediate, this is useful for the UK exams. Check for latest band and regulation updates if you are using this book to pass.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2014
Excellently formatted book for the three exams with 10 questions for each exam as a minimum.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2016
great book but I think some of the questions have the wrong answerer's
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2014
Very good book little bit tricky to use though the questions and answer don't seem to match up in the grid box thing probably just me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2014
well impressed with this product i like it that much i told my friends and family and they bought it too so get it yourself
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)