Customer Reviews


91 Reviews
5 star:
 (64)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


103 of 105 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A book for everyone
I am studying crystal healing and own this book. It is written by the same woman who wrote "The Crystal Bible" so they compliment each other well. Crystal prescriptions is excellent becuase you can look up an illness or complaint and find a list of crystals that can be used for it - rather than most crystal books which given you the crystals and a list of uses. It is also...
Published on 13 April 2008 by Yummy Mummy

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Half a book.
Seeing as this book is pretty thin on pages, why was it so hard for the author to see that the reason for this was that there is something clearly missing in this book? Yes There is an alphabetical list of 1,200 symptoms with the crystals needed listed alongside each symptom, but there is no second half of the book listing the crystals alphabetically and the symptoms...
Published 23 months ago by Tando


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

103 of 105 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A book for everyone, 13 April 2008
This review is from: Crystal Prescriptions: The A-Z guide to over 1,200 symptoms and their healing crystals (Paperback)
I am studying crystal healing and own this book. It is written by the same woman who wrote "The Crystal Bible" so they compliment each other well. Crystal prescriptions is excellent becuase you can look up an illness or complaint and find a list of crystals that can be used for it - rather than most crystal books which given you the crystals and a list of uses. It is also written so that a crystal healer or a complete beginner can use it for reference. A must have for anyone interested in home crystal remedies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


64 of 67 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very handy book to have, 8 Nov 2006
This review is from: Crystal Prescriptions: The A-Z guide to over 1,200 symptoms and their healing crystals (Paperback)
I think this is a great book to have alongside 'The Crystal bible'. It's really handy for quick reference of which crystals are best to use for various emotional and physical ailments. I think it will be a very well thumbed book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


58 of 62 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars oracle news, 23 Dec 2008
By 
oracle news (south yorkshire) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Crystal Prescriptions: The A-Z guide to over 1,200 symptoms and their healing crystals (Paperback)
crystal prescriptions is a small, neat sized book, brimming with valuable information on how crystals can benefit you and your well being.

there is a good introduction to the book on such things as obtaining crystals, cleansing, dowsing and chakra knowledge. followed by a section on how to use the directory.

the directory is then listed alphabetically. simply look up your symptom and along side are the crystals you will need.

all very straight forward and easy to use. believe me, i have used the directory and it works!

the only thing i would say is that you definately need a good range of crystals to use the directory, but the crystals used are not overly expensive, and you arent going to need them all at the same time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


47 of 51 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Precise, 22 Nov 2006
By 
White Eagle - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crystal Prescriptions: The A-Z guide to over 1,200 symptoms and their healing crystals (Paperback)
This book is very useful when wanting to choose which crystal to choose for a specific ailment & I have tried it & it works!

An excellent book for crystal lovers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars crystal therapy collection, 26 Mar 2010
By 
J. J. Rowley "rowleyjohnuk" (Loughborough, Leics) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Crystal Prescriptions: The A-Z guide to over 1,200 symptoms and their healing crystals (Paperback)
Well worth the money. A must have book which is very practiacl and useful as all of her books are. Recommended for the book collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Useful book to have for the crystal lover, 5 Feb 2010
By 
K. R. Birch - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Crystal Prescriptions: The A-Z guide to over 1,200 symptoms and their healing crystals (Paperback)
I have found this book to be a great starting point for looking up suggested crystals for a wide range of symptoms. Some of the crystals and rare and not easy to find, I pride myself on the variety that we have available in our on line shop ksccrystals.
Many of the students that I teach have found this book to be a great reference. Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential Crystal Therapy Book, 19 Jan 2010
By 
Mrs. Natalie West "giddysu" (Guildford England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crystal Prescriptions: The A-Z guide to over 1,200 symptoms and their healing crystals (Paperback)
For anyone who uses crystals for healing, meditation, or merely loves them for their beauty! This litte book is a wonderful addition to anyone's library. Easy to follow instructions, some unusual crystal combinations that really work. So inexpensive, it's a steal! You simply can't afford to be without it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a really good book, 21 April 2011
This review is from: Crystal Prescriptions: The A-Z guide to over 1,200 symptoms and their healing crystals (Paperback)
This is the second of Judy's books I have bought and am very much enjoying it, it serves as a very useful refernce book for the crystals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ramblings from a concious incompetent., 29 Dec 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crystal Prescriptions: The A-Z guide to over 1,200 symptoms and their healing crystals (Paperback)
Wow!
I'm new to this (crystal healing) and I have worked mostly by intuition so far. This book is a revelation to me and from the few examples I've used to date appears to be well justified by the results achieved.
DO NOT however forget that all alternative medicines should be regarded as exactly that, crystals will not re-attach a severed appendage, stop an inflamed appendix from bursting, or heal a broken limb. Let the medical doctors earn their money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Half a book., 26 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crystal Prescriptions: The A-Z guide to over 1,200 symptoms and their healing crystals (Paperback)
Seeing as this book is pretty thin on pages, why was it so hard for the author to see that the reason for this was that there is something clearly missing in this book? Yes There is an alphabetical list of 1,200 symptoms with the crystals needed listed alongside each symptom, but there is no second half of the book listing the crystals alphabetically and the symptoms alongside that they help to deal with.Also a crystal may appear under several ailments but until you look up the precise ailment you would have no idea of this. That information is in another 2 books written by the author so now you must go and buy those as well to get the information laid out in this way,and then use 3 books in tandem rather than one. Those books are well known and surely have sold enough copies already that it wouldnt have been too much trouble for the author to have put an extra 30 pages here in which she could easily have done a basic list of 400 crystals and the symptoms they help alleviate, without the fancy photos that pad out the other books. Is it essential? Well it would have been very helpful,especially for those of us who go out buying crystals and want to know, quick reference style,what each one is capable of doing. If you want to do that with this book then you will have to stand there holding the crystal in one hand while in the other you then go through the A-Z of 1,200 ailments until you finally find which ones your crystal appears under.And it might not even appear under any of them. Whereas if you had a second part of the book, you could just look up the crystal you are holding in your hand, and get the basic information you need in seconds, without any need for pretty pictures,just a list.It would save you years of your life. Why was that so hard to do? It's like the difference between a basic english-french dictionary, and a dictionary with one half english-french and the other half french-english.
As it is, it is a good half of a book, but it could have been definitive with a bit more thought and just those extra few pages.I would still say buy it, because the information, if correct, is invaluable, though irritatingly laid out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews