Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Wave helped change this llife
This is not a review that reveals parts of this wonderful book, for me 'The Wave' needs to be read as a whole.

The increasing speed of change is highlighting the limitations of fire-fighting the effects of our human actions, in every area of our lives, society as a whole, global and local business, the environment and within each and every relationship. The...
Published on 13 Feb 2006 by S. Cooney

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Nothing original to be found here
In my opinion, all her books are nothing more than re-hashes of what numerous other books have said much better.
Published 11 months ago by ellen holmes


Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Wave helped change this llife, 13 Feb 2006
By 
S. Cooney "Sue Cooney" (Horsham, West Sussex UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Wave: A Life Changing Journey into the Heart and Mind of the Cosmos (Paperback)
This is not a review that reveals parts of this wonderful book, for me 'The Wave' needs to be read as a whole.

The increasing speed of change is highlighting the limitations of fire-fighting the effects of our human actions, in every area of our lives, society as a whole, global and local business, the environment and within each and every relationship. The country in which I live, marked as lines upon a map, offers me little protection from increasingly polluted air, seas and disease which recognise no boundaries.

Imagine for a moment, that scientists from each of the many disciplines, together with those who represent different religious and world views, have now read a book that unifies the many separate threads of understanding. I wonder would each be willing to lay aside the power associated with their separate part [not their vocation, just the defence of that position of power], simply in favour of an integrated global wisdom?

I believe 'The Wave' offers much more than hope, here is a blueprint, an immense opportunity for a higher, and therefore, more healthy path of reconciliation and integration of that which we individually, and collectively call our world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clearing up confusion, 4 July 2008
This review is from: The Wave: A Life Changing Journey into the Heart and Mind of the Cosmos (Paperback)
The Wave is a welcome addition to the resources out there, talking about the science of quantum physics, the new biology, etc, in the context of a greater spiritual understanding. It paves the way to closing the gap between a fixed and rigid religious interpretation of the way the world is, and a fixed and rigid scientific one. It shows the fixed and rigid approach to be a nonsense, because there is truth to what both sides are saying, if we are open to see it.

Jude Currivan's logical and lucid text is a great starting point for anyone who is looking at the science of waves and fields and all things quantum, and going, "What?"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Closing the gap between science and spiritual awareness, 26 Jan 2008
By 
Mrs. Elizabethp Glanville (London UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Wave: A Life Changing Journey into the Heart and Mind of the Cosmos (Paperback)
This remarkable book closes the gap between science and spiritual awareness. Leaving no doubt that we are complete beings,part of and interacting on the deepest levels,with one another. The author writes with total authority and without sentimentality. Reading this book will help to clear the boundaries and restrictions which we put upon ourselves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must-read for all seeking to better understand world and universe, 4 May 2006
By 
Mr. Khaled Bazzi "Khaled" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Wave: A Life Changing Journey into the Heart and Mind of the Cosmos (Paperback)
Jude Corrivan elegantly brings together a multitude of facets of the world and universe in which we live, and eloquently shows the connections leading to what seems like the next step in human evolution: the merging of science and spirituality.

In this book, Jude explore everything from sacred geometry to quantum mechanics and the intelligence which runs through them, and ultimately through everything we know. Her approach is clear and highly intelligent, passionate yet detached.

This is a tremendous work, and one which I think deserves to become a reference and study book for anyone seeking to understand the world and universe we live in. It must be read to be fully appreciated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Information that NOT everyone needs to know., 15 Jan 2006
By 
G. Hobbs "grhmhbbs" (Gloucestershire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Wave: A Life Changing Journey into the Heart and Mind of the Cosmos (Paperback)
If you've come across this publication then I would think that was reason enough to invest in this soundly written and reasearched book.
The author builds up a cohesive pattern using diverse but interelated sources of information to produce a comprehensive story of why and how things are, and how they should be for our 'future' Read, digest and live it...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Nothing original to be found here, 29 Sep 2013
By 
ellen holmes "Sacred CD Creator" (San Francisco Ca USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Wave: A Life Changing Journey into the Heart and Mind of the Cosmos (Paperback)
In my opinion, all her books are nothing more than re-hashes of what numerous other books have said much better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Wave: A Life Changing Journey into the Heart and Mind of the Cosmos
10.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews