Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars24
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£12.08+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 May 2005
If you want to find the true origins of Reiki and discover the real meaning of this powerful energy system then this book is an absolute must. Beautifully and sensitively written, it really does take you back to the true Japanese origins, with some really superb exercises and the best way to self treat. I cannot recommend it highly enough. Just superb!
0Comment|18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2006
This is the book I have been waiting for!
The most comprehensive book on The Original Reiki.
Take's you back to the basis of Reiki,
the true form, with Ki Centres, NOT chakras,
where you work on your own spiritual path to enlightenment.
Highly Recommended as with the Teachers and Writers of this
wonderful book, Bronwen and Frans Stiene
0Comment|17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2006
For some time now I have read and studied a lot of reiki. In doing so I somehow used the Gokai methods without knowing them for the right way. Brownen, Frans and I got to meet on the internet, our paths crossed and I am glad they dit. This book revealed for me that what I do is what I needed to do in the right way.

It is a eyeopener for the master in Reiki who wants to heal the way it was ment by Sensei Usui in the first place.

Therefore many thank's to the author's!

Love and light,
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2009
This is definitely my favorite Reiki book (till now at least). It is very well written, the style is egoless and flows smoothly immanence of Japanese politeness and traditions. The exercises are child like simple to perform yet results are powerful and life changing. What I realized through this book was that Reiki is a way of life and not just "another¨ healing method.
In my short experience with Reiki, this system seems to be very responsive, effective and human friendly :). Thank you thank you thank you whoever is responsible for it.
A point the touched me deeply was the feeling of the great respect the authors have to Dr. Usui and how they followed his path when writing this book. The book doesn't contain Reiki symbols probably out of respect to the old ways in keeping them secret. I don't mind that I have other books for that purpose, in fact this is what makes this one special and dear. It is a witness and reminder of the origin.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2006
This book is both a 'how-to' guide and an introduction to the background and context in which Usui developed the system of Reiki. It opened my eyes to the background of the system of Reiki in Japanese culture, as well as showing this traditional form as a living practice.

Though simply written, the book can be read and re-read: new things strike me every time.

Among the forest of books about Reiki now available, this is definitely one to buy and treasure!
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2011
I love this book for the down to earth, honest information that is given. I also have other titles from these authors and wholeheartedly believe the information given to be closer to the truth than found in many other books.

I was trained in Japanesse Reiki and for me it has always been a spiritual path not a money-making venture. Reiki was never about adding another service to a holistic therapy practice to make money, it was and should still be, a path for personal enlightenment that has healing benefits. This book explains the true purpose of Reiki. Although many will not want to hear it, much of the western teaching experienced today is riddled with western values and does not address the simplicity of the system. Instead it is continually being erroded or added to. In my opinion, so many practitioners are missing out because they skim over the fundamental purpose of Reiki. In typical commercialism, a perfectly good system has been altered and fiddled with to make it 'fit' and now it is slowly coming full circle and going back to its roots.

Read this book and you may realise the true beauty and value of the system as it was originally intended, without the trappings of our own egos. You may even achieve satori, but I expect your practice will not be the same afterwards.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2009
If you are a Reiki practioner this is one of those must have books.
Wrote by Bronwen Stiene who wrote the Reiki Source Book again this is a joy to read. Bronwen Stiene I would say are one the world leading authourities on Reiki.
The Book goes through the history of Reiki and has a very "Zen" flavour to it.The exercises are very simliar to Tai Chi Chi Kung and the syytem refers to the three Diamonds as to Chakras.A total MUST HAVE BOOK. For all those walking the path.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2005
This book does provide exciting up to date information on the history and methods of the Reiki system and it's roots, but I have come to expect that from Frans and Bronwen Stiene, as thier devotion to thorough, dignified research and it's honest unadulterated delivery to the reiki community is a common theme in all of thier work. What I think is incredibly special about this book is that it's not only intrigueing and informative, but it is also very empowering.
The book provides focus and insightful guidance on the personal practice of traditional reiki techniques while honouring the sacred essence of traditional Japanese art and culture, in which this beautiful healing method originated, and continues to be practised. I love it!
0Comment|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2011
This must be one of the best Reiki books out there. It stems from the origional teachings of Reiki ( not the made up 'fairy angel' magical Reiki that seems to be very popular at the moment) and gives you all the background information you need aswell as the exercises that you need to practice. Real Reiki is not a quick fix, it's a very slow learning healing process and takes time to acheive, the book also advises you have a tutor to help you along your way and gives you advice on how to choose one. Excellent book for those who are ready for a life change or on a course already.The Japanese Art of Reiki: A Practical Guide to Self-healing
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2005
Excellent - a tutorial in fact and one which will benefit all who wish to study the original Japanese techniques. It puts Reiki back into its original context - a personal spiritual path, a connection with the Oneness.
0Comment|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)