Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential reading for Christians who know JESUS as Lord.
This book is essential reading for "born again" Christian believers who want to know more of Jesus Christ. The author is a most devout man of God who knows his Lord and his interpretation of the Bible is most accurate. David Wilkerson writes in a easy to read manner drawing from his own experience and his daily walking with his Saviour. Read this book and be...
Published on 21 Jun. 2001 by rga1515725@aol.com

versus
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Performance centred.
Very performance focused book. Author clearly doesn't know and does no live the gospel centred life. By feeding oneself with books like this, one becomes an empty performer for Christ, without Christ. The bottom line of this book is that this kind of teaching brings us back to same teachings as taught by the Catholic church. Trying to earn your own salvation. No wonder so...
Published 24 months ago by Amazon Customer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential reading for Christians who know JESUS as Lord., 21 Jun. 2001
By 
This book is essential reading for "born again" Christian believers who want to know more of Jesus Christ. The author is a most devout man of God who knows his Lord and his interpretation of the Bible is most accurate. David Wilkerson writes in a easy to read manner drawing from his own experience and his daily walking with his Saviour. Read this book and be encouraged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BRILLIANT!!, 16 Mar. 2012
This review is from: Hungry for More of Jesus: The Way of Intimacy with Christ (One Pound Classics) (Paperback)
David Wilkerson was truly guided and blessed whilst writing this book. It is amazing. If YOU are wanting to learn continually about our Lord then this book cannot be overlooked. I can't beleive I didn't read it sooner. EXTREMELY Good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Vital reading for anyone trying to survive in this tough world, 9 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hungry for More of Jesus: The Way of Intimacy with Christ (One Pound Classics) (Paperback)
This book has been recommended to me by several of my freinds & my son says it has changed his life...teh most beneficial book he has ever read & believe me he is a massive reader.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars hungry or not, 11 Aug. 2012
By 
I. Asquith (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hungry for More of Jesus: The Way of Intimacy with Christ (One Pound Classics) (Paperback)
If you are truly hungry then read without delay and you will find yourself led in the right direction, if half-hearted you may find it distubing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An amazing read! You won't regret it!, 14 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hungry for More of Jesus: The Way of Intimacy with Christ (One Pound Classics) (Paperback)
Amazing!!! Chapter 9 walking in the Spirit is my favourite chapter in the book. We have all come to know that the Holy Spirit is our comforter, he gives us power when we are weak, gives us hope in this evil world and gives us power to share the Gospel boldly but what we don't know which David Wilkerson does a tremendous job in explaining and i quote is that the "eternal purpose of the Holy Spirit in us is to bring us home to Jesus Christ as His eternal, spotless bride". That is our ultimate goal as Christians right?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 2 Jun. 2013
This review is from: Hungry for More of Jesus: The Way of Intimacy with Christ (One Pound Classics) (Paperback)
I was not disappointed at all. If you want to grow in Christ and have a real relationship with him then this is the book for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Life Changing, if you let it., 17 Dec. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hungry for More of Jesus: The Way of Intimacy with Christ (One Pound Classics) (Paperback)
Life Changing. If you are hungry, read it. If you are not still read it. It will purge you and send you running to God's throne room wanting more of Him and His word.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very helpful book, 5 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hungry for More of Jesus: The Way of Intimacy with Christ (One Pound Classics) (Paperback)
Very helpful book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Performance centred., 29 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very performance focused book. Author clearly doesn't know and does no live the gospel centred life. By feeding oneself with books like this, one becomes an empty performer for Christ, without Christ. The bottom line of this book is that this kind of teaching brings us back to same teachings as taught by the Catholic church. Trying to earn your own salvation. No wonder so many charismatics I know are also ecumenical and are getting together with the Catholics as they had the same faiths. The bottom line is that without the knowledge of the gospel there is actually not much difference between the Charismatic/Pentecostal teachings and the teachings of the Catholic church. I plead with you and beg you read works of Luther and see how far we have moved away from the gospel in today’s Christianity. Please read teachers who are gospel centred in their ministry like for example: Tim Keller ( Galatians For You), Luther (Letter to Galatians), Michael Horton (Gospel Driven Life), or Elyse Fitzpatrick (Because He Loves Me). Read their work and see the difference between the performance driven life and the gospel driven life. Man centred and God centred. I used to live performance driven Christian life for many years, but never again will I live in this bondage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hungry for More of Jesus: The Way of Intimacy with Christ (One Pound Classics)
Used & New from: £0.58
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews