Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars love the book
I brought this book for my mum for a Christmas present
as she is a massive time team fan she really enjoyed reading it would recommend this book to anyone
Published 2 months ago by annabel

versus
1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Why did I buy this book ?
Not what I was expecting - total waste of money unless you are a fan of Tony Robinson or Tim Taylor.

A continuing dumbing down of the original Time Team perception.

Unfortunately too much show biz not enough education.

Mick Aston you are sorely missed.

Though Phil Harding and the late Mick Aston have lead the arousing of my...
Published 11 months ago by Ron Bartlett


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars love the book, 21 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Time Team Dig Book (Hardcover)
I brought this book for my mum for a Christmas present
as she is a massive time team fan she really enjoyed reading it would recommend this book to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars time team dig book, 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Time Team Dig Book (Hardcover)
Excellent book told me everything I was looking for, precise ,concise, educational, interesting altogether a very good book and would recommend it to any one interested in archaeology or just history in general.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good report from the person to whom I sent the above book, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Time Team Dig Book (Hardcover)
This bbok was sent to a friend for a present and at last I have received his reply that he enjoyed it very much and found it informative
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Time Team book, 21 Sep 2013
By 
Elizabeth S. Wells (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Time Team Dig Book (Hardcover)
As a long time fan of Time Team, I bought this, to make up for the fact that there would be no more programs made - thank goodness for the repeats on TV. This book give the kind of excellent real life survey of British Archaeology one has come to expect from the Brilliant Time Team, together with personal glimpses of the people involved. An excellent book, for anyone interested in Archaeology, let along avid fans of Time Team, such as myself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Time Team Dig Book, 12 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Time Team Dig Book (Hardcover)
The book was very well received. My husband has read it and found it to be very informative. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Time Team Dig Book (Hardcover)
excellent book for budding amateur archeologists.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Present, 8 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Time Team Dig Book (Hardcover)
Bought as a birthday present for my husband.
He really likes this book and is enjoying reading it!
A useful and informative book at a good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Why did I buy this book ?, 22 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Time Team Dig Book (Hardcover)
Not what I was expecting - total waste of money unless you are a fan of Tony Robinson or Tim Taylor.

A continuing dumbing down of the original Time Team perception.

Unfortunately too much show biz not enough education.

Mick Aston you are sorely missed.

Though Phil Harding and the late Mick Aston have lead the arousing of my interest in the subject of archaeology, the rest of the teams, geophys, interpreting landscape, finds etc have all led to a fascinating insight.

Tony Robinson is but a ham actor and somewhat of an annoyance which tends to dumb down the programmes. (though he has undoubtedly become very knowledgeable on the subject over the years)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Time Team Dig Book
Time Team Dig Book by Tim Taylor (Hardcover - 4 April 2013)
13.60
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews