Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fresh and meaningful, 2 May 2014
By 
Mr. P. G. Chesters (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Attention!! the Secret to You Playing Great Golf (Paperback)
Karl Morris as he points out in his book has been around for a long time and obviously has a very high profile in terms of Golf magazine comments, his high profile PGA clients and so on, and in a project for my Sports Psychology Masters I found he had impacted a significant numbers of PGA Professionals.

So does he say anything new.

I would say yes that compared to his older books and some other Golf Psychology books that have just come out he lays out a very clear path and reasons what to include in the preshot, shot and post shot routines.

I was interested to see how he considers keeping the mind on the 'One point' which comes from Aikido, where the one point is the hara just below the belly, can be changed in golf to be aware of a particular area, for example the left hip, as a means of keeping thoughts out during the swing.

In this book he is big on using questions to focus the mind (shades of Tony Robbins), which I thought is effective.

He introduces Lieutenant Colonel Dave Grossman's 4 square breathing taught to SWAT teams as a means of relaxing the body, which I actually taught to some fellow students, so it was nice to see it in the book.

There's a lot more, such as how to practice, the importance of concentrating on the process, and there's a list of content on his website. I think it's great book with good how to information for any level of golfer, and definitely fresh

Shame its not a Kindle book. I actually bought a pdf from the author's website but its the same price as the hardcopy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Improve your golf game, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Attention!! the Secret to You Playing Great Golf (Paperback)
This book was the wrap up to all of Karl's work and a must read for all golfers looking to improve their game. After only three weeks of using what the book contains, I have cut 5 strokes off my game!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Looking to improve your game, 28 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Attention!! the Secret to You Playing Great Golf (Paperback)
Then I certainly recommend reading Karl's book. Contained within are little gems of thought provoking advice, that will challenge not only how you approach the game overall but also each shot out on the course, and then just as crucially practice sessions as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to understand, read and apply for anyone who wants to play better golf., 25 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Attention!! the Secret to You Playing Great Golf (Paperback)
Involved in coaching I know a good swing technique, solid short game and good putting all make a competent golfer but the real enjoyment and success on tour or in the weekend medal comes when you add these skills to solid mental toughness.
This seems to be one of the first psychology books that cuts through the mumbo jumbo of thinking positive and really offers some genuine and original ways to set about practising and developing your emotional balance to play your best golf.
If you play well with your pals, strike it great on the range but never seem to produce low scoring or solid striking when it matters the most? -this book has some very practical drills and games to measure, test and prove your mental fortitude as you link your practice and play.
Working with novice club players through to major winners, Karl Morris validates the differences under pressure and why we behave the way we do. With proven research and examples from other disciplines he justifies with a common sense approach how you can change your game and explains in simple terms how you can take charge of your game and really begin to trust your technique.
The book is written in layman's terms and no matter how low or high your handicap is any golfer can benefit from the advice, beliefs and practice regimes outlined in this book. A highly recommended read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars At last! A golf book that's fun, interesting and incisive., 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Attention!! the Secret to You Playing Great Golf (Paperback)
Having spent far too long hacking my way round both golf courses and golf improvement books, I find something that actually made a difference. Karl Morris obviously has a solid understanding of golf but the way he combines the physical side with the mental approach gives this book great balance. It is written in an easy to grasp style and with plenty of references to those players that we attempt to imitate! The book takes you on a journey through many parts of the game and addresses them in a new and genuinely exciting way.
A great present for anyone who has played the game and is no longer improving in proportion to the amount of time they spend on the course - I think that's most of us!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Attention!! the Secret to You Playing Great Golf, 20 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Attention!! the Secret to You Playing Great Golf (Paperback)
As a woman golfer, I have often read books like this that promise a lot yet deliver very little. Often they are full of dull, academic text or new age drivel. This book is different because it gives you practical methods you can use for your own game. Karl Morris has clearly spent his life coaching golf as opposed to just researching it and coming up with theories. I would highly recommend this book to other golfers as a way to improve both your swing and your mindset.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Attention!! the Secret to You Playing Great Golf (Paperback)
Excellent! Sports psychology at it's best and most simple.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Attention!! the Secret to You Playing Great Golf
Attention!! the Secret to You Playing Great Golf by Karl Morris (Paperback - 19 Mar 2014)
14.65
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews