Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book.
This book is excellent. I was looking to order the normal one but saw this and as my son is a gamer thought id get this one and this is excellent and glad I ordered this instead of the normal one. Lots of pages. Quizzes in the back and lots of games too look at from Pokémon to Mario, Skylanders, Minecraft etc etc. This is brilliant and I highly recommend this for...
Published 4 months ago by Rylan's Siren X

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cool
this book was more of a gaming magazine but does include lots of games for older people e.g assassin's creed
Published 1 month ago by Tilly (10)


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful way to get my son to read, plus it is educational, 16 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My son loves this and told all his friends to get it! Small enough sections but comprehensive enough to hold kids interest
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not great on the Kindle, 16 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The content itself is as you might imagine however it's difficult to read some of the text boxes as you have to zoom in to the pages. Seems like it's been crammed onto the Kindle and not designed for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very entertaining, 15 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My 11 year old game made son found this a great read. A very well laid out and easy to pick and put down type of book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the book is awesome, 19 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I liked the minecraft part because I am like obsessed with minecraft
My friends
It's just awesome. Whoop woop woop
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great Christmas Present, 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guinness World Records 2014 Gamer's Edition (Paperback)
Every year I have started to get this book and its great for gamers this goes well with the Guiness book of records and get your kids reading!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The usual thing!, 10 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guinness World Records 2014 Gamer's Edition (Paperback)
The latest update is similar to old versions, the gamers version went down very well with 11 year old kenn gamer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great extra to GBOf R ,perfect for Gamers in the family, 5 Jan 2014
By 
Mrs. J. Lavery (WAKEFIELD WEST YORKS ENGLAND) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guinness World Records 2014 Gamer's Edition (Paperback)
A great extra to the G B of R ,perfect annual for Gamers in the family to keep up with changes
find out favourites etc.Noe expected each year ,be good to look back in a few years
see hoe Games have changed.Highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ANOTHER YEAR..ANOTHER ANNUAL :), 28 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guinness World Records 2014 Gamer's Edition (Paperback)
I bought this for my thirteen year old son who is an avid gamer for christmas and he loves it. I have bought it for many years, it has become a tradition. Ideal for teens or older gamers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Guinness World Records 2014 Gamer's Edition, 19 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guinness World Records 2014 Gamer's Edition (Paperback)
I bought this as a present for my brother who is a massive gamer. Reading it myself it gave some interesting information, however, I felt they tried to shove as many pictures in as possible making each page look overcrowded, when I would rather have more background information on the game or console.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Arrived early, 16 Dec 2013
By 
S. Martin - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guinness World Records 2014 Gamer's Edition (Paperback)
Arrived early and in great condition. It was a paperback and not a hard cover as I saw in the shops but this was not a problem for me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb345dae0)

This product

Guinness World Records 2014 Gamer's Edition
Out of stock
Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews