Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good guide
Up to date with a range of walks.Rather expensive as a new issue but I think it will prove very useful.
Published 6 months ago by Ms. E. hobbs

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Good but some walks not available
Double check that your walk is still accessible as some coastal walks have been washed away. Landowners seem to be blocking access to other paths. Would ha liked better maps on these walks....
Published 5 months ago by s91s91


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good guide, 17 Mar 2014
By 
Ms. E. hobbs "no" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Walk! Mallorca (Paperback)
Up to date with a range of walks.Rather expensive as a new issue but I think it will prove very useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommended, 21 Feb 2014
This review is from: Walk! Mallorca (Paperback)
Arrived with rain and left with rain, but in the meantime we had a really good winter break thanks to this book. An excellent all round guide (or almost all round, doesn't cover the far southwest corner or the Ferrutx/Cap Freu peninsula) to walking in Majorca drawing on the author's previous books about the island. The walk descriptions are detailed and generally clear. A simple ratings system makes it easy to choose appropriate routes. The maps are clear. The walks are not quite as adventurous as those in other publications I've used by Charles Davis (notably the Alpujarras), but after a ten day trip I think there's enough variety to satisfy most levels. Good to have a selection of routes along the island's long distance path (the GR 221).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Walking 'Bible' for Mallorca, 31 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Walk! Mallorca (Paperback)
I have some of the previous publications from this publisher for Mallorca and wondered if it was worth getting this new title.

On receiving the book, I am most impressed at the scope of the walks and also the range of difficulty and length of walks. There's plenty of choice here from strolls to challenging hikes. The author, Charles Davis, has quite a list of walking books under his belt and I like his writing style.

As ever with DWG, the maps are really good - clear, detailed and up to date, with maps for every walk.

I've not yet visited the island with this book in my bag but after some 'armchair' walking am keen to get out there.

Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Good but some walks not available, 21 April 2014
This review is from: Walk! Mallorca (Paperback)
Double check that your walk is still accessible as some coastal walks have been washed away. Landowners seem to be blocking access to other paths. Would ha liked better maps on these walks....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fairly clear walks of Majorca, 27 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Walk! Mallorca (Paperback)
Text in book fairly clear.
Has given us some ideas of walks within our abilities.
Will only know how useful once been away and used the book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Essential walking guide for Mallorca, 16 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Walk! Mallorca (Paperback)
Recommended as essential for a great walking holiday in Mallorca.
The book could be improved upon. spiral bound or loose leaf. larger maps without the inclusion of adjoining walk routes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars avoid the crowds and get walking, 16 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Walk! Mallorca (Paperback)
some paths altered by landslips, and sometimes the alternatives or extensions can be confusing, but overall a very useful addition to the walking books for this area
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 27 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Walk! Mallorca (Paperback)
good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Walk! Mallorca
Walk! Mallorca by Charles Davis (Paperback - 14 Jan 2014)
£11.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews