Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Don't leave home without it.
As usual, these maps are outstanding. Very detailed & easy to read. Ideal for walking & general exploring. I would go for these before any of the others. The Kompass ones are good but not as good as these.
Published 8 months ago by Carl.

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Mostly clear to read, but some errors
Used this map for a walk from Santa Cruz La Palma up to Las Nieves and then up the valley round the galleries and back. The scale of the map isn't totally appropriate for navigating around town streets, so struggled there. In the hills I mostly followed the path markings and found that the map was inaccurate/out-of-date in quite a few places. For example the galleries on...
Published 12 months ago by Rich Bielby


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Don't leave home without it., 26 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: La Palma Tour & Trail Super-Durable Map 4th edition (Map)
As usual, these maps are outstanding. Very detailed & easy to read. Ideal for walking & general exploring. I would go for these before any of the others. The Kompass ones are good but not as good as these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good buy, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: La Palma Tour & Trail Super-Durable Map 4th edition (Map)
A really durable map, used and folded many times and still as good as new. Recommended - detailed and easy to read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good delivery, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: La Palma Tour & Trail Super-Durable Map 4th edition (Map)
Used these maps on La Palma recently and they were excellent. Looking to use the same on Mallorca later this year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Map goes with a not so good book, 1 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: La Palma Tour & Trail Super-Durable Map 4th edition (Map)
Bought this map with its associated walking book. The book was frankly not much use without following its GPS instructions. I wasn't using GPS. I had to rely heavily on the map and it was pretty good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It really is super durable !!!, 22 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: La Palma Tour & Trail Super-Durable Map 4th edition (Map)
Excellent map - very detailed and easy to follow, and yes the super durable is great when you are folding and refolding it.
I also downloaded it onto my View Ranger app and it was very useful in locating exactly where you were.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Better than nothing, 12 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: La Palma Tour & Trail Super-Durable Map 4th edition (Map)
I found this a disappointing purchase but it was a start and enabled us enjoy some fine walking. The map is not as clear or detailed as one would wish but then OS maps do spoil you for anything else!This effort doesn't come close and is quite hard to follow. Like La Gomera La Palma is a walker's paradise. Buy it if you can't find anything better but be prepared to puzzle it out at times. Fortunately paths are very well signposted!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars very up to date map, 25 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: La Palma Tour & Trail Super-Durable Map 4th edition (Map)
excellent tool for our visit and helped us with the many paths we walked . great place to go walking .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Mostly clear to read, but some errors, 9 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: La Palma Tour & Trail Super-Durable Map 4th edition (Map)
Used this map for a walk from Santa Cruz La Palma up to Las Nieves and then up the valley round the galleries and back. The scale of the map isn't totally appropriate for navigating around town streets, so struggled there. In the hills I mostly followed the path markings and found that the map was inaccurate/out-of-date in quite a few places. For example the galleries on the Northern side of the valley have signs up saying they're dangerous and that they've been closed due to rock-fall since 2008, but the map still showed the path following the pre-2008 route. The map (and local signs/markings/intuition) got me up and back though and was useful in having a general idea of where I was going. And despite the paths on the map had their issues, the elevation contours seemed accurate enough and the map itself does seem pretty durable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Map, 13 Sep 2013
By 
K. Harris - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: La Palma Tour & Trail Super-Durable Map 4th edition (Map)
Excellent map with good detail, especially for walking, would recommend these maps to the map enthusiast and the like. Very good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Durable version of a good walking map of La Palma, 9 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: La Palma Tour & Trail Super-Durable Map 4th edition (Map)
I have had a paper version of this map before and it is very good for walking in La Palma. This should prove more durable - the paper version is fragile.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

La Palma Tour & Trail Super-Durable Map 4th edition
La Palma Tour & Trail Super-Durable Map 4th edition by David Brawn (Map - 27 May 2013)
£8.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews