Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great detail and durability - highly recommended
For anyone visiting Lanzarote or living there, this is a 'must-have' map. It has all the up to date detail and is ideal for walkers or cyclists, showing 'off the beaten track' paths and routes. It is printed on a super-durable material which is rip-proof and waterproof. There is no other map for the island worth having - this one is the best!
Published 24 months ago by Robin Walker

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Scale is incorrect
Good quality map but the scale is incorrect! Be prepared to walk much further than you planned.
Published 2 days ago by david moore


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great detail and durability - highly recommended, 5 Aug 2012
By 
This review is from: Lanzarote Tour & Trail Super-durable Map (Map)
For anyone visiting Lanzarote or living there, this is a 'must-have' map. It has all the up to date detail and is ideal for walkers or cyclists, showing 'off the beaten track' paths and routes. It is printed on a super-durable material which is rip-proof and waterproof. There is no other map for the island worth having - this one is the best!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what its says........., 24 April 2013
By 
John England (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lanzarote Tour & Trail Super-durable Map (Map)
.....on the tin!! The perfect companion to David & Ros's Walking Guide to Lanzarote. I'd swap it for the wife any day. It doesn't send me the worng way and doesn't answer back!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars JUST THE JOB, 5 Dec 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lanzarote Tour & Trail Super-durable Map (Map)
Walked most days and ran most mornings. The map did what it said on the can: Durable waterproof and dint rip.

Happy days
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant map!, 22 Mar 2013
By 
A. G. Blyth (Hampshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lanzarote Tour & Trail Super-durable Map (Map)
Very good buy, which significantly enhanced our holiday last Christmas. Very clear, and durable. Only we did find one junction east of Arrecife was not properly shown, so we were forced into a short detour each time we returned to Costa Teguise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Accurate and large scale, 5 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lanzarote Tour & Trail Super-durable Map (Map)
I bought this map ahead of a recent trip to Lanzarote. The map is large scale (double sided), reasonably robust (did not tear during use) and has the benefit of containing walking route/paths as well for those who want to explore. Overall, I would recommend this map as it is up to date and accurate in terms of geographical layout.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best map for lanzarote available, 24 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lanzarote Tour & Trail Super-durable Map (Map)
Best map available for lanzarote, used to plan off road mountain bike routes. This is third edition I have been through previous two.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Recommended, 9 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lanzarote Tour & Trail Super-durable Map (Map)
This is the latest in a number of these maps I have purchased and every one has been well used. When going anywhere new I always check to see if there is one available for the location.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lanzarote Map, 30 Jan 2014
By 
DME "DME" (Bideford Devon) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lanzarote Tour & Trail Super-durable Map (Map)
This is the best, most detailed, map available of Lanzarote. The map would suit any tourist but is especially useful as an adjunct to David Brawn's book 'Walk Lanzarote'. The special paper that it is printed on is tough and does not tear easily.
Excellent product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Looks good, 9 Jan 2014
By 
Edward Kelly "Jeckell" (Norfolk, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lanzarote Tour & Trail Super-durable Map (Map)
Large scale so should be excellent. Will be using it soon - so looking forward to trying it out. Arrived quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 20 Nov 2012
By 
Jane Sik (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lanzarote Tour & Trail Super-durable Map (Map)
An extremely useful map. The unusual scale made it useful for walking and cycling. The fact that various walks were labelled was very useful. It stood up to rough handling. Would recommend it for getting the most out of your time in Lanzarote.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lanzarote Tour & Trail Super-durable Map
Lanzarote Tour & Trail Super-durable Map by David Brawn (Map - 28 July 2012)
8.18
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews