Customer Reviews


49 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


96 of 96 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Get the American version instead
The recipes in this book are fantastic and I recommend it highly. However, if you can, I have to recommend the US version over this one. This version does not have any pictures, whereas the US version has a section with full color pictures of the prepared recipes. Worse is that in this version the typography is awful. The letters are orange and and red and the typeface is...
Published on 22 Sept. 2007 by Helena

› See more 5 star, 4 star reviews
versus
22 of 25 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Unusually fantastic but pricy, fiddly recipes & in a fairly user-unfriendly format
GREAT things about this book:

* The recipes work and are unusually good. In my experience a lot of vegan cookbook recipes tend to be fairly bland and/or just don't work (like the ingredient quantities are made up), Easy Vegan Cooking: Over 350 delicious recipes for every ocassion: Over 350 Delicious Recipes for Every Occasion being a good example. This book is...
Published on 18 Sept. 2010 by Abysseus

› See more 3 star, 2 star, 1 star reviews

‹ Previous | 14 5 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great to get you started!, 12 July 2009
By 
Ms. Z. R. Winters "ZoŽ Winters" (Edinburgh, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Vegan with a Vengeance: Over 150 Delicious, Cheap, Animal-free Recipes (Paperback)
This book is excellent, the vegan diet is the only healthy and happy diet I have ever been on and this book is great to give you some recipe ideas.

Of course like any recipe you can use your imagination and chop and change some ingredients here and there, making them your own, I love all of Isa's books and this one is great!

*****
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 30 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vegan with a Vengeance: Over 150 Delicious, Cheap, Animal-free Recipes (Paperback)
American!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vegan with a Vengeance: Over 150 Delicious, Cheap, Animal-free Recipes (Paperback)
Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Baking falure!, 3 July 2011
This review is from: Vegan with a Vengeance: Over 150 Delicious, Cheap, Animal-free Recipes (Paperback)
I have now tried 4 of the baking recipes, 7 attempts in total. And all with the same result, slodgy yucky mess in a hard chewy shell.
What on earth am I doing wrong???? And what is the point of a recipe book if I follow the instructions and ingredients EXACTLY, to the letter, and the result in inedible?
I see some other people have had success, but none for me.
I officially give up though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book, 6 Sept. 2009
By 
Sue G (North West UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vegan with a Vengeance: Over 150 Delicious, Cheap, Animal-free Recipes (Paperback)
Fabulous recipies, easy to make, delicious to eat, shame there is not any photos. Lemon Gem Cupcakes are out of this world!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Annmon, 3 Dec. 2009
By 
A. Monerasinghe (Esses U K) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vegan with a Vengeance: Over 150 Delicious, Cheap, Animal-free Recipes (Paperback)
I have not tried the recipes yet but there is a wide range and they look very enticing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 9 Nov. 2011
By 
M. Davies "zmaxz" (Barnstaple, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vegan with a Vengeance: Over 150 Delicious, Cheap, Animal-free Recipes (Paperback)
There is little variety, it's mostly variations of a handful of ideas and main ingredients. There are some excellent vegan books and some pointless ones. This is in latter category. Someone on these reviews said this author was even better than Sarah Kramer. There is no comparison at all. Sarah Kramer's books are up there with the best, this book really isn't.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Vegan with Vengeance, 29 Jan. 2009
By 
This review is from: Vegan with a Vengeance: Over 150 Delicious, Cheap, Animal-free Recipes (Paperback)
This item was a Christmas Present and I think the person was delighted with the book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars It'll end up being taken down the charity shop, 27 Nov. 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vegan with a Vengeance: Over 150 Delicious, Cheap, Animal-free Recipes (Paperback)
I really hate the layout, especially the way the titles for the recipes are sideways on the page, the recipes on the whole look uninteresting and I doubt if I'll try more than one or two. I wish I hadnt bought it as I feel very disappointed and that it was a complete waste of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Vegan with a Vengeance: Over 150 Delicious, Cheap, Animal-free Recipes
Vegan with a Vengeance: Over 150 Delicious, Cheap, Animal-free Recipes by Isa Chandra Moskowitz (Paperback - 28 Feb. 2007)
£9.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
     
 
Customers who viewed this item also viewed
Veganomicon: The Ultimate Vegan Cookbook
Veganomicon: The Ultimate Vegan Cookbook by Isa Chandra Moskowitz (Hardcover - 3 April 2008)
4.4 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (116)   
Buy new£12.59
In stock

Appetite for Reduction: 125 Fast and Filling Low-Fat Vegan Recipes
Appetite for Reduction: 125 Fast and Filling Low-Fat Vegan Recipes by Isa Chandra Moskowitz (Paperback - 6 Jan. 2011)
4.6 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (125)   
Buy new£8.39
In stock

Isa Does It: Amazingly Easy, Wildly Delicious Vegan Recipes for Every Day of the Week
4.6 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (43)   
Buy new£16.00
In stock