Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars33
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
33
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 February 2013
A friend at uni recommended this book and I thank him for it!! Whilst we are constantly told that there are all these different religions with different beliefs and different ways, this book offers the truth. There are no religions, there is only one RELIGION and that is discovering your reality, your essence. Therefore there need not be conflict or tensions between different faiths because in reality there is no plurality. This book has truly opened my eyes and I recommend it to all who seek knowledge
11 comment|28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2013
We have been using this book as a textbook for our Tamarkoz (Sufi Concentration/Meditation) class at UC Berkeley for the past few years, and it has been one of the favorites for our students! The way the author explains the origin of religions, the failure of symbols and words to convey existential truths spoken by the prophets (peace be upon them all), and the core of Sufi teachings which is the essence of Religion, all in one book, is quite a treasure. Many students are disillusioned with religion as portrayed by our society, and are surprised and relieved when they read this book and find out that, indeed, there is a common thread among all faiths, namely the quest to know ourselves as an integral part of this vast existence.

In addition, there are many practical lessons for the reader, including a discussion about the importance of concentration in whatever actions we take, an explanation of the true meaning of Freedom, and many metaphors and analogies with which some of these deeper spiritual topics can be understood. I recommend Sufism: A Bridge Between Religions to anyone who is looking for a way to understand religion from a fresh perspective, anyone who is jaded by the way people practice religion today, and anyone who is looking to find answers to some of life's deepest questions.
0Comment|19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2013
This 2nd printed edition of "Sufism: A bridge between religions" is an excellent read for anyone interested in religion and interfaith studies. Highly recommended. A good book to start with if you want to learn about the essence of Sufism. Also consider Sufism Lecture Series
0Comment|25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2013
This book is a spectacular book which tells you the true mining of religion and it takes away all the boundaries between the believes with different titles.
0Comment|24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2013
The book explores the origins of religions, it aids in understanding Sufism, as the essence of religion. A great book if you are looking for those looking to learn more about Sufism. other books which deal with the same concepts Sahar (Dawn) and Sufism: The Reality of Religion
0Comment|20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2013
The message from this book is heavenly, as it is free from superstition, political and cultural affiliations. It explains the true meaning of religion and about the unity of religion. In a time where we hear about war between religions and killings in the name of religion, this book provides a message of peace and prosperity for all humankind.
0Comment|17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2013
I wish everyone could read this book and wish it was required reading when learning about any religion. The author explains this concept in such an easy way. I look forward to reading more from Professor Nader Angha.
0Comment|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2013
As suggested by its name, the book clearly and simply bridges the old and imginary gaps created by confused mind between different religions and shows how one can discover life.
0Comment|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2013
A lecture on the source of religions and the illusionary divisions between them. It goes on to explain the true faith and unification and how this could be achieved. Great book for those in search of truth.
0Comment|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2013
I love this book. Actually, I can say I love all Nader Angha's and his Sufism school's books. Because he showed me the way of how to live and who I am
0Comment|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£7.99
£12.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)