Customer Reviews


138 Reviews
5 star:
 (91)
4 star:
 (31)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bang on
I purchased this book prior to investing in a mincer/sausage maker, I wanted to do a bit of research first. The book is excellent and the receipes are straight forward with ingredients that are readily sourced in any super market. It also contains a list of suppliers for various things like casing, which I ordered from too. I did invest in an electric mincer/sausage...
Published on 22 May 2012 by Bertie

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars sausage book
Bit boring, pictures would have been helpful as to the look of final product. Remember 'we eat with our eyes'. Some recipes all the same just called something different
Published 16 months ago by mp clist


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bang on, 22 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sausage Book (Paperback)
I purchased this book prior to investing in a mincer/sausage maker, I wanted to do a bit of research first. The book is excellent and the receipes are straight forward with ingredients that are readily sourced in any super market. It also contains a list of suppliers for various things like casing, which I ordered from too. I did invest in an electric mincer/sausage Kenwood-MG510-Meat-Grinder which is amazing I am so pleased with this. All in all the author said that making sausages was good fun, we had such a good time making the sausages and even a better time eating them afterwards!! I highly recommend this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars sausage reveiw, 14 May 2010
By 
Allan Jones (Merthyr Tydfil,Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sausage Book (Paperback)
A good little book ,just the job for sausage makers old and new,humourous well writen,wouyld recomend .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Sausage Book, 10 Jan. 2011
This review is from: The Sausage Book (Paperback)
This is the second book of this title we have bought. We were so impressed with the one we had, that we bought one for out son as well! A brilliant little book that dispells fears and angsts you may have about making your own sausages. All is explained very clearly and with a sense of humour. sources of supply and extra information are also supplied. Very good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 33 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars No index. Good advice., 6 July 2009
By 
H. K. Watson "Woof !" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Sausage Book (Paperback)
No index for the recipies which is a bit annoying. They don't seem to be in any logical order either. The how-to part of the book is very good though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


37 of 41 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Confidence & waist line builder, 3 Mar. 2011
By 
David Wr Swan "D Swan" (Cheshire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Sausage Book (Paperback)
This book has given me a door into the mysterious world of sausage making.
I didn't have a clue until i got this book.
It is easily understood & simple to follow.

the first "basic" recipe is not good.
I followed it to the letter and found after several hours work that I
had a high bread content tasteless sausage.
Fortunately my old lurcher liked them.

Paul Peacock has given me the confidence to embark on a new hobby
& now I can bang out 2 or 3 kilos in an hour.

The hygeine rules are great, the guide to meat prep is good as well.
Take some of the recipes with a pinch of salt ( literally ) & most importantly
Have fun !
PS I am fatter than i have ever been since buying this book.
Am off to fry some pork & apple.
Please help. Addicted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 30 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sausage Nirvana, 24 Dec. 2008
By 
This review is from: The Sausage Book (Paperback)
Firstly, the book arrived from Amazon without problems so previous distribution issues seem to have been addressed.
Secondly, while I was contemplating buying this book a new edition was published which hastened my decision to go ahead with the purchase.
The book itself is full of useful information and some of the recipes almost had me drooling...
In particular, the Thai Sausage sounded wonderful!
I'm not sure you get sausages in Thailand but I'm all for fusion food!
The reason I only award it four stars is because of the numerous spelling mistakes and typographical errors - surely a second edition should have eradicated them?
Worst of many is Chapter 9 finishing mid-sentence!
Sloppy but no reason not to buy the book - the sum total of human digestion is increased by this book!
And I can't wait to try out my own ideas based on the author's excellent advice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little book, 5 Jan. 2012
This review is from: The Sausage Book (Paperback)
This is a great little book full of useful and easy to follow recipes. I had a go at making sausages at the weekend using my new sausage attachment on my Kenwood machine, and I made the recipe from the book called 'Great British Bangers' and they tasted lovely! I can't wait to try some more recipes from the book soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a great book, 29 Oct. 2010
By 
Pamela Mclellan (Sussex, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sausage Book (Paperback)
This is really interesting. Easy to read, very informative, easy to follow with lots of funny bits to make you smile.
I will order more of Paul Peacocks books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 13 Dec. 2011
This review is from: The Sausage Book (Paperback)
This book has got to be the bible for anyone interested in making their own sausages. One word of warning, when it tells you to add five grams of a herb, it means fresh not dried.I didn't realise this and the first ones I made were certainly interesting in a herby kind of way
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great taste, 21 Nov. 2009
This review is from: The Sausage Book (Paperback)
We made 4 out types of sausage from this book and the tastes were amazing. It's a great book to get your own ideas together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Sausage Book
The Sausage Book by Paul Peacock (Paperback - 31 Oct. 2008)
£11.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews