Customer Reviews


70 Reviews
5 star:
 (50)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Authoritive and covers many unusual aspects
The book is full of concise clear and authoritative advice. What I especially like is some of the aspects which could be counted as peripheral but which add so much knowledge and inform decisions. For example, a chunk about the heat required in the hive and how it is maintained and the implications of different variations from the ideal. A smaller section on the sound...
Published on 25 Aug. 2010 by Nelle Tap

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Errors in Varroa update
This is an admirable book in many ways. There is a wealth of information for bee-ginners like me and more experienced beekeepers, at a greater level of detail than in some other books I have read. I found the sections on bee anatomy and behaviour particularly interesting. Some other sections, such as that on queen rearing, went rather over my head, but I expect to come...
Published 11 months ago by MerryBee


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Book on bee keeping, 10 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guide to Bees & Honey: The World's Best Selling Guide to Beekeeping (Paperback)
I find this book a very useful resource, particularly while studying for a module in bee keeping. It arrived promptly and was well packaged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars lots of information, 7 Sept. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guide to Bees & Honey: The World's Best Selling Guide to Beekeeping (Paperback)
Lots of things I didn't know and lots still to learn before my venture into keeping bees. this book is going to teach me all I need to know.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Guide to bees and honey, 2 Nov. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guide to Bees & Honey: The World's Best Selling Guide to Beekeeping (Paperback)
A very comprehensive book on the basics you need to know about keeping bees. Used as a "text book" on our Association's beginners' course.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Guide to Bees & Honey., 30 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guide to Bees & Honey: The World's Best Selling Guide to Beekeeping (Paperback)
As a complete novice I learnt such a lot from this book. Still keep referring to it When I come across a new problem with my bees.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Bee keeping book, 10 Jun. 2013
This review is from: Guide to Bees & Honey: The World's Best Selling Guide to Beekeeping (Paperback)
This book was recommended by the local Bee keeping association and is definitely useful. Well worth the read and very detailed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great beekeping and honey info, 9 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guide to Bees & Honey: The World's Best Selling Guide to Beekeeping (Paperback)
Just what I was looking for. Gives great understanding of bees their habits and lots of information about honey and its uses
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Book for Beekeepers, 31 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guide to Bees & Honey: The World's Best Selling Guide to Beekeeping (Paperback)
Just the beekeeping bible, a first on every beekeepers list, a really comprehensive book, all you need to know to get started.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Use it all the time, 20 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guide to Bees & Honey: The World's Best Selling Guide to Beekeeping (Paperback)
Easily the most comprehensive and informative book on Bee Keeping around which I have read and constantly use as a reference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely necessary, 13 April 2013
By 
Diana Longshaw (Chalfont St Peter) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guide to Bees & Honey: The World's Best Selling Guide to Beekeeping (Paperback)
Use it all the times but, unfortunately, the bees cannot read. Very useful as constantly referring back for the information.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Classic, 14 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guide to Bees & Honey: The World's Best Selling Guide to Beekeeping (Paperback)
I am told this is the classic bee book.I bought it for my husband. He is happy. His bees are happy. I couldn't ask for more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Guide to Bees & Honey: The World's Best Selling Guide to Beekeeping
£13.48
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews