Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great English Book
This photography book by Chris Steele-Perkins collects some of the famous pictures from some of his previous books like 'The Teds' and 'Northern Exposures' as well as the rest of book being made up of a brilliant variety of new pictures, some personal, some not from the past 40 years.

I found the pictures to be of excellent quality and that they capture the...
Published on 19 Nov 2009 by Mark J. Stafford

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars What you see, is what you see . . .
In (my opinion) the best image was on the front cover.
Published 1 month ago by Jay El


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great English Book, 19 Nov 2009
By 
This review is from: England, My England: A Magnum Photographer's Portrait of England (Hardcover)
This photography book by Chris Steele-Perkins collects some of the famous pictures from some of his previous books like 'The Teds' and 'Northern Exposures' as well as the rest of book being made up of a brilliant variety of new pictures, some personal, some not from the past 40 years.

I found the pictures to be of excellent quality and that they capture the moment of the times in perfect detail. There is an essence of English lifestyle and culture throughout this book that brings back fond memories from the past.

In all, it is a great book, which would make an excellent Christmas present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sense of humor, 4 May 2010
By 
Michael Maritsch (Austria) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: England, My England: A Magnum Photographer's Portrait of England (Hardcover)
I met Chris Steele-Perkins at a workshop in barcelona and got in touch with his style to work. I like his brilliant sense of humor, the compositions in his pictures are great, some photos - and stories behind - are really touching.
A Great book of a great Photographer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant photography of England, 27 Aug 2010
By 
This review is from: England, My England: A Magnum Photographer's Portrait of England (Hardcover)
Some really funny, touching and unnerving images. I saw his exhibition in King's Place in London and decided to buy his book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars All our warts and quirks, 19 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: England, My England: A Magnum Photographer's Portrait of England (Hardcover)
Don't buy this if you're expecting a flag waving celebration of all things English. This book focuses on the quirks and traits that are usually obvious to those viewing us from the perspective of other cultures whilst remaining invisible to ourselves. A nice reminder of who we are.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars What you see, is what you see . . ., 30 Sep 2014
This review is from: England, My England: A Magnum Photographer's Portrait of England (Hardcover)
In (my opinion) the best image was on the front cover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

England, My England: A Magnum Photographer's Portrait of England
England, My England: A Magnum Photographer's Portrait of England by Chris Steele-Perkins (Hardcover - 7 Oct 2009)
£30.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews