Customer Reviews


108 Reviews
5 star:
 (89)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book for first time parents!
Such a good book to have for your first baby. I live quite far away from my family and my friends who have children, so this book has been very handy when we were wondering about something. It has a good overview at the back that makes easy to look up different topics/questions you might have. Nice pictures. It goes through everything you need to know.
Published 2 months ago by Izzy

versus
5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars satisfactory but need more material
I bought pregnancy bible and was completely satisfied with the material covered and the level of detail but this babycare bible is not as good as was pregnancy bible. It touches all the topics but still leaves questions in mind, wanting to know more, so alone this book is not enough to cover everything in a satisfactory level of detail.
Published on 24 May 2012 by jplayer


‹ Previous | 1 2 311 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good book for new parents, 28 Jun. 2010
By 
S. Soames (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Your Babycare Bible, The most authoritative and up-to-date source book on caring for babies from birth to age three (Hardcover)
I got this book when my new baby arrived. It has some good information and some really useful sections with pictures guiding you through the basics, such as changing a nappy, or bathing your baby.

It also contains information for later on for weaning, establishing a sleep routine etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Babycare Bible, 12 July 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Your Babycare Bible, The most authoritative and up-to-date source book on caring for babies from birth to age three (Hardcover)
I am due to give birth for the first time in a few weeks and have been reading this book. I would say it is excellent for someone like me who has never had any experience with babies before. It tells you everything you need to know of what to expect, how to care for your baby, their growth and how to deal with most situations that could arise. Also, goes through baby development from birth to 3 years of age. It also doesn't push any particular point of view but lets you know different options so that you can make up your mind. I would say an excellent book of necessary basics for the first time parent and would highly recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars awesome book, 17 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Your Babycare Bible, The most authoritative and up-to-date source book on caring for babies from birth to age three (Hardcover)
Really awesome book. Beautiful, Great value, super fast delivery thank you Definatly a must for all families. Really awesome book love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars so not quite useful for me, 8 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Your Babycare Bible, The most authoritative and up-to-date source book on caring for babies from birth to age three (Hardcover)
Planned to return it but my little boy teared up one page. Mainly for baby under one year, so not quite useful for me. (mine is 11 months)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must for new mums, 1 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Your Babycare Bible, The most authoritative and up-to-date source book on caring for babies from birth to age three (Hardcover)
I bought this book as a present for my daughter, who is having her first baby and she was thrilled with it. The book is excellently presented with everything you need to know about caring for your newborn and young children. I would definitely recommend it to all mums!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must, 29 Jun. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Your Babycare Bible, The most authoritative and up-to-date source book on caring for babies from birth to age three (Hardcover)
Although I haven't yet put it into use I have had a look and this is a good read when I am 8 months I shall be taking it and reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good book, 25 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Your Babycare Bible, The most authoritative and up-to-date source book on caring for babies from birth to age three (Hardcover)
Bought this book for my son and his wife who were expecting their first child.
It was very useful and well used even by me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential, 19 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Your Babycare Bible, The most authoritative and up-to-date source book on caring for babies from birth to age three (Hardcover)
As a new dad, I was really nervous about EVERYTHING. Bought and read quite a few books before the birth then saw this on Amazon and thought it filled in a few gaps that I hadn't quite got straight. I wish I had bought this book a lot earlier as it is fantastic. Assumes you know nothing but brings you up to speed in a non patronising way. Great pull out sections on how to bathe, dress baby etc.

The author provides sensible views on several areas which are more pragmatic than a lot of other books.

Highly recommended read and reference point although you do find your own way as well!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good overall, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Your Babycare Bible, The most authoritative and up-to-date source book on caring for babies from birth to age three (Hardcover)
Good advice, mostly helpful although some information (like that on swaddling) was a little outdated
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 Oct. 2014
By 
Andrew King "Mr King" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Your Babycare Bible, The most authoritative and up-to-date source book on caring for babies from birth to age three (Hardcover)
Very well written based on fact and evidence and not just opinion, essential for new baby.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 311 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews