Customer Reviews


53 Reviews
5 star:
 (40)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a real hit for kids (and grown-ups!)
The Guy Fox Children's map was wonderful for my god-daughter during her visit to London. We both used it initially to choose where we wanted to visit and then to navigate between 'things to do' . We walked around parts of the city and with the map were able to discover fun things I didn't even know were there. The drawings are great and it is informative as well. I will...
Published on 27 Feb 2008 by Juliet Erickson

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars London map
Bought for a child who was very excited about a forthcoming trip to London. Very disappointed as no stickers as advertised otherwise rating would have been higher.
Published 15 months ago by ingrid kirkby


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a real hit for kids (and grown-ups!), 27 Feb 2008
By 
This review is from: Guy Fox London Children's Map (Map)
The Guy Fox Children's map was wonderful for my god-daughter during her visit to London. We both used it initially to choose where we wanted to visit and then to navigate between 'things to do' . We walked around parts of the city and with the map were able to discover fun things I didn't even know were there. The drawings are great and it is informative as well. I will definitely use the San Francisco map as I am off to visit there soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic :-), 9 April 2010
By 
This review is from: Guy Fox London Children's Map (Map)
This is an absolute gem.

Take one look at the London Underground map and you'll think the city is endlessly sprawling and utterly confusing. The Guy Fox map shows how close together everything is and how easy it is to get around. It's lovingly created and full of interesting details - whilst still being completely accurate in layout and distances.

A great fun map for a great fun city :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great map for kids of all ages., 1 April 2010
This review is from: Guy Fox London Children's Map (Map)
Although my two children have always lived in London they both love this map. The illustrations are excellent and being so child-friendly it really encourages them both to plan where we go and what we can see along the way. Ours is a well-worn copy and a must for all residents and visitors alike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!!!, 16 April 2010
By 
This review is from: Guy Fox London Children's Map (Map)
Really good map for the children. Used it for our 6 day visit to London. Our kids loved the fact that they could mark which museums they had visited, where they lived, which playgrounds they played on. Amazing map for the kids.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great value map, 2 Sep 2010
This review is from: Guy Fox London Children's Map (Map)
This map is ideal for children and I am going to use it in my classroom when teaching about London. It is set out really clearly both the roads and also the illustrations enable children to identify the landmarks more easily.This was a really great buy at an excellent price. Just a bit of a shame that the map wasn't larger and on one side, rather than spread over on both sides.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars London map, 12 April 2009
By 
Linda J. Hewitt (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Guy Fox London Children's Map (Map)
Excellent resource for topic on London for 6/7 year olds. Looking forward to receiving the pack. They loved using it. Needed more!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 6 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guy Fox London Children's Map (Map)
We purchased this two years ago for my then 5 year old as we were having a weeks stay in the capital.. It is an excellent map which was, and still is, used by my son as well as my wife and I at the time. Very interactive with stickers that you put on various locations that say things such as took a photo, stayed in a hotel, saw a dinosaur. Well worth the few pound we paid for it. Wish they had them for other cities as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous, 21 Jan 2009
This review is from: Guy Fox London Children's Map (Map)
This london map is great. I bought it for my son for a christmas present and he was very pleased. The illustrations are great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great item for adults and children alike., 12 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guy Fox London Children's Map (Map)
This is a nice simplified map showing main roads, tube stations etc and pictorial representations of the main sights. You could do a lot worse if you're doing a bit of sightseeing and need a little map to plan with, even if there are no children present! There is a sheet of little round stickers you can put on the map saying things like "saw dinosaurs here", "saw a ballet", "had a picnic" and so on which my little niece enjoyed putting on the map when we got home from our trip. A really nice item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Map, 14 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Guy Fox London Children's Map (Map)
I used this map with young children, 5 and 6 year olds. It was a good resource and I would definitely recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Guy Fox London Children's Map
Guy Fox London Children's Map by Kourtney Harper (Map - 15 Nov 2012)
2.65
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews