Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars well worth a buy
I cook a lot of Indian food and i dont think iv cooked anything from a vivek singh book that hasn't tasted great.Its worth it just for the Tandoori- style king prawns with fennel and corriander seeds.How the previous reviewer only gave this book 1 star is beyond me.If you want the same sort of Indian food you get in your average curry house then dont get this book...
Published on 16 Dec 2010 by lancealot

versus
9 of 50 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars waste of money and time
i have never been dissapointed in any of the cookery books i bought from Amazon so far, apart from these 2 books for the cinnamon club, i paid almost 35 for both, but before i say my opinion i'd like to tell you that i have worked in the catering industry all my life "33 years", so back to the books they very very ordinary, bland, ading to that contains some ingredients...
Published on 12 July 2009 by Micheal Lewes


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars well worth a buy, 16 Dec 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Cinnamon Club Seafood Cookbook (Hardcover)
I cook a lot of Indian food and i dont think iv cooked anything from a vivek singh book that hasn't tasted great.Its worth it just for the Tandoori- style king prawns with fennel and corriander seeds.How the previous reviewer only gave this book 1 star is beyond me.If you want the same sort of Indian food you get in your average curry house then dont get this book because it will be wasted on you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wetting the appetites of all fish and seafood lovers!, 14 Jan 2013
This review is from: The Cinnamon Club Seafood Cookbook (Hardcover)
A great step-by-step, insightful, and easy to follow recipes and tips on sourcing, preparing and cooking with fish and shellfish and on using Indian spicing. A delight to read and cook from with mouthwatering accompanying images.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars This is real cooking, 6 Jan 2012
This review is from: The Cinnamon Club Seafood Cookbook (Hardcover)
Fantastic, fish curry's never appealed to me but this makes me want to cook even more. Also look out the his book named 'CURRY' its again excellent and is set apart from all other Indian cooking authors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I have bought three now., 1 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Cinnamon Club Seafood Cookbook (Hardcover)
I have bought three copies, on for me and the other two for presents. Brilliant book as is all the Cinnamon Club cookery books. Lovely recipes and easy to follow. A M A Z I N G.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 50 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars waste of money and time, 12 July 2009
This review is from: The Cinnamon Club Seafood Cookbook (Hardcover)
i have never been dissapointed in any of the cookery books i bought from Amazon so far, apart from these 2 books for the cinnamon club, i paid almost 35 for both, but before i say my opinion i'd like to tell you that i have worked in the catering industry all my life "33 years", so back to the books they very very ordinary, bland, ading to that contains some ingredients hard to get in one of our supermarket or have to be imported from INDIA this must be a joke.
having said that i think AMAZON should give all their customers the chance to use the "LOOK INSIDE" facility on all the books so people can have an idea of what their about to buy on all the books that i have pushased carrying the icon i was 80% happy one thing for sure i will never be visiting the cinnamon club if i'm ever in LONDON
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Cinnamon Club Seafood Cookbook
The Cinnamon Club Seafood Cookbook by Vivek Singh (Hardcover - 12 July 2006)
Used & New from: 22.50
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews