Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Surprisingly good
Bought this to go in a hamper for Xmas present and glanced through it and was impressed an hour later we were eating the espresso pannacotta from the recipe in the book!! Great little present for coffee lovers .
Published on 12 Jan 2011 by Euripidesralph

versus
20 of 24 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very little in this book
This only cost 2.99 but even so I would have expected a bit more for the money. There's 50 'tips' some of which are of interest but most of them I either already knew or were of no interest. Each tip is perhaps 30 to 60 words long and I'm not going to do the calculation but I would guess that the cost per 100 words of this book would be a lot higher than other coffee...
Published on 25 Aug 2006 by Richard Freeman


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Surprisingly good, 12 Jan 2011
This review is from: The Little Book of Coffee Tips (Little Books of Tips) (Paperback)
Bought this to go in a hamper for Xmas present and glanced through it and was impressed an hour later we were eating the espresso pannacotta from the recipe in the book!! Great little present for coffee lovers .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 24 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very little in this book, 25 Aug 2006
By 
Richard Freeman "Richie" (Liverpool, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Little Book of Coffee Tips (Little Books of Tips) (Paperback)
This only cost 2.99 but even so I would have expected a bit more for the money. There's 50 'tips' some of which are of interest but most of them I either already knew or were of no interest. Each tip is perhaps 30 to 60 words long and I'm not going to do the calculation but I would guess that the cost per 100 words of this book would be a lot higher than other coffee books. Overall, I think this book is poor value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars tiny and cute, 16 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Little Book of Coffee Tips (Little Books of Tips) (Paperback)
This is quite a small book but that is what I was expecting. It is engaging to read and full of tips. The writing is quite big,so there isn't a lot of reading. It has made a nice little stocking filler.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting, 19 Jan 2013
By 
P. Kerrigan "Peta" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Little Book of Coffee Tips (Little Books of Tips) (Paperback)
I didn't know there was so much to know about coffee or s much you could do with it. This is a fun and interesting book which was bought as a gift for my Husband who loves his coffee.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Little book of coffee tips, 25 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Little Book of Coffee Tips (Little Books of Tips) (Paperback)
This is to go with a present of coffee for my grand-daughter's husband for Fathers' Day next month so I don't know his reaction but I love it! unusual format, being so tiny, but very attractive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very happy, 4 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Little Book of Coffee Tips (Little Books of Tips) (Paperback)
I gave this book as a Christmas gift to a coffee lover as part of a hamper and it was received with gratitude!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars little book of coffee tips, 7 Sep 2008
By 
K. T. Lewis "dazz and kim" (nottinghamshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Little Book of Coffee Tips (Little Books of Tips) (Paperback)
good small book as a coffee shop owner a good read , until someone borrowed ours not to return it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars some good, 14 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Little Book of Coffee Tips (Little Books of Tips) (Paperback)
very small book, some good tips
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Little Book of Coffee Tips (Little Books of Tips)
The Little Book of Coffee Tips (Little Books of Tips) by Andrew Langley (Paperback - 10 Mar 2005)
3.15
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews