Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars38
3.9 out of 5 stars
Price:£3.50+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 December 2009
I bought this book with hopes for a book with tips of how to serve and tips for meals. I bought this book with hopes for a little but bright book with pictures etc. The tips it gives ARE very good but not what I was expecting. Its about where to keep it etc. Very good quality though... and a great stocking filler...
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2008
I bought this book to go with a cheese board I bought for an xmas present. Got to say it is such a cute little book with some great tips.
0Comment|20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2010
Its a great book with some great tips for cheese lovers!
nice quirky little present for your cheese loving friends
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2010
Quite a few of the tips were new to me, bought this book as a little extra to go with the knife.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2015
Rather disappointing, as it barely contained any information. One whole page in every two consisted of a number!!! Some good advice, but enormous print made it too brief to be useful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2013
This item wasnt what i expected, ok the small book yes, but not the tips on my main cheese- good ole strong chedder! waste of money, will give this away to my charity shop.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2011
Bought this as a stocking filler at Christmas for a cheese enthusiast.

The title is slightly misleading. It would be better described as The little book of Cheese facts, as it doesn't give you tips on how to enjoy a particular cheese, rather it tells you something you probably didn't know about the origin or production of the cheese.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2015
A useful little book but with no pictures at all, which was a bit disappointing. Still, well received by the family cheese fiend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2015
Some really good ideas. (I added it with the cheese knife to a 'slate' for a cheese platter gift) small but useful as an add on.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2015
Lovely little book - was expecting some pictures but the content is good. Goes well as an accompaniment the the cheese board.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)