Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

33 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Primer, 11 Nov 2003
By 
PJM (London United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Cinnamon Club Cookbook (Hardcover)
It's a clearly laid out book: with one recipe per page, so there is none of that irritating flicking back and forth. The recipes themselves are very good and instructions are clear. The pictures are not only mouthwatering they illustrate presentation the home cook could actually achieve. Sometimes Indian cookbooks can be a bit daunting for novices because you're not sure how to put a whole meal together, but this one treats each dish as a separate entity, more or less in the Western manner. It is also nice to see wine recommendations. This excellent book has inspired me to cook more Indian food.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Never hurry a curry!, 11 Nov 2003
By 
This review is from: The Cinnamon Club Cookbook (Hardcover)
At last a proper Indian cookbook. Easy to follow recipes for authentic indian dishes. Superb photography and lots of tips on wine and spice makes this a must have for any serious amateur chef!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Cinnamon Club Cookbook, 11 Nov 2003
By 
This review is from: The Cinnamon Club Cookbook (Hardcover)
This book helped me to cook differently with ingredients I have used many times before. The same palate but a completely different painting.
The recipes work and the pictures inspire.
Almost as good as going to the restaurant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely to look at and lovely to eat!, 17 Nov 2003
This review is from: The Cinnamon Club Cookbook (Hardcover)
Great book - not only does it look fantastic but is really easy and clear to follow. The flavours are amazing, it'll change the way you think about Indian food. It's also really informative, with an interesting history section. All in all, its the sort of book you not only love cooking from but also love reading time and time again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The spirit and style of the Cinnamon Club at home, 11 Nov 2003
By 
Iain Ellwood (london, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Cinnamon Club Cookbook (Hardcover)
This book finally brings the unique spirit and style of the Cinnamon Club to your home. Iqbal and Vivek have clearly redefined Indian food to a superior level. While the dishes are exotic, they are also straightforward to create, providing everyone with oustanding results.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Tasty after tweaking, 18 Feb 2010
By 
Paul (Pembrokeshire) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Cinnamon Club Cookbook (Hardcover)
I often wonder with recipe books are the chefs giving the correct amounts of ingredients and this is the case yet again with this one. I would suggest trying the recipes as suggested but upping the flavours by increasing the ingredients. I do not think you can achieve the flavours on offer in here unless you have a really well stocked supermarket of preferably a really good Indian supermarket to buy as much fresh as possible.
I have to thank the authors as from the time I bought this I found it was time to say enough to being ripped off by the usual high street supermarkets and make the 40 mile round trip to my local Indian supermarket for superior ingredients and brilliant value for money. Curry never tasted so good! Buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent delicious indian food, 13 Dec 2007
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Cinnamon Club Cookbook (Hardcover)
This is a very good book. Great, inovative flavours. Recipes from different regions in India, so you can get an idea of the vast cuisine in india. Its worth heading to indian shops to get all the specialist ingredients.

This book probably isnt best for beginners, as there are often several components to each dish, and often has more a few stages in the preparation. Saying this, dont be put off, the results are well worth the effort.

Great indian cookbook.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars little Ronnie, 26 Dec 2013
This review is from: The Cinnamon Club Cookbook (Hardcover)
Great book not big on illustration but easy to follow. The marinades seem a lot of effort but stick with it they make all the difference
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic gourmet food, 12 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Cinnamon Club Cookbook (Hardcover)
Can't say enough about this book. Every dish I've made so far has been absolutely delisious. I've been able to impress my french guests in Paris with this food. The main courses and the desserts are all so impressive and authentic.
Looking forward to another book by the authors. Thank you, thank you.....!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Delicious, 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great recipes. Fantastic presentation. Ideas that you maybe wouldn't think of as Indian. The presentation is easy and effective for all to make
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Cinnamon Club Cookbook
The Cinnamon Club Cookbook by Vivek Singh (Hardcover - 17 Oct 2003)
17.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews