Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good book, but quite a few duplications if you buy the Baby signs book too.
I bought this to use with my son along with the 1st Baby Signs book. There are a few new ones in the meal time book, but most of them are in the 1st signs book. Not worth buying both.
Published on 27 Dec 2008 by H. Mears

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Could have been better..
I was a little disappointed with this book as I would have liked to see the signs for more types of fruit and also vegetables like broccoli, cauliflower and parsnip. Instead there are signs for biscuits, ice cream and cake which I'm sure my son will discover on his own without any encouragement!
Published 10 months ago by Troll


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good book, but quite a few duplications if you buy the Baby signs book too., 27 Dec 2008
By 
H. Mears "Lapid" (Midlands) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Meal Time (Sign About S.) (BSL) (Sign About) (Board book)
I bought this to use with my son along with the 1st Baby Signs book. There are a few new ones in the meal time book, but most of them are in the 1st signs book. Not worth buying both.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars American signs!, 5 Dec 2007
By 
J. Grice (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meal Time (Sign About S.) (BSL) (Sign About) (Board book)
I brought this to go with my first signs which is in BSL. I had decided to stick to british signing as I felt it would make more sense in the long run and was disappointed to find it says quite clearly on the back that they are american signs. Otherwise a nice Big board book and fine for peole just using signs with babys for a short time pre language development and not doing any classes based in BSL.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Meal Time (Sign About S.) (BSL) (Sign About), 4 Jan 2010
This review is from: Meal Time (Sign About S.) (BSL) (Sign About) (Board book)
A baby can start communicating from about 9 months old with signing and avoid unnecessary frustration. This book and the others in the series are exactly what I was looking for and helps the parents and me, a new grandma, to learn how to communicate by British signing easily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars easy to follow book, 19 Feb 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meal Time (Sign About S.) (BSL) (Sign About) (Board book)
We have about 4 or 5 of Anthony Lewis' baby sign books and I refer to them all. This one has all the most important signs connected with food and eating and like the others contains clear but fun colourful pictures to accompany the words.
The only word I couldn't find in this one is croisant. My two year old is a slow learner and he has only started to sign in the last few months, but he loves to sign biscuit and drink and MORE! And we have great fun showing daddy all the signs we know.
I expect I will reffer to all the sign books for at least another year, maybe even longer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great series, 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meal Time (Sign About S.) (BSL) (Sign About) (Board book)
This is as helpful and fun to do with our son, who is learning to talk and sign together, as the other books in the same series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Super, 3 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meal Time (Sign About S.) (BSL) (Sign About) (Board book)
Great book! My son has low muscle tone which effects his speech and these books have been a godsend. He doesn't get frustrated as he can communicate his thoughts and feelings
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars book, 22 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meal Time (Sign About S.) (BSL) (Sign About) (Board book)
lovely little book, bought for my granddaughter, nice hard back book, lovely pictures and clear signs throughout, would definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy reference, 16 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meal Time (Sign About S.) (BSL) (Sign About) (Board book)
Another useful book to have in the library of a pre-school. Helps all children and adults to communicate likes and dislikes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Could have been better.., 16 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meal Time (Sign About S.) (BSL) (Sign About) (Board book)
I was a little disappointed with this book as I would have liked to see the signs for more types of fruit and also vegetables like broccoli, cauliflower and parsnip. Instead there are signs for biscuits, ice cream and cake which I'm sure my son will discover on his own without any encouragement!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love this book!, 28 July 2013
By 
Ms. K. Price "kezzap" (Surrey, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meal Time (Sign About S.) (BSL) (Sign About) (Board book)
Great book, bought as part of the sign language series. All simple to read for Mum & baby with lots of gorgeous photos with my little one is starting to recognise and understand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Meal Time (Sign About S.) (BSL) (Sign About)
Meal Time (Sign About S.) (BSL) (Sign About) by Anthony Lewis (Board book - 1 Nov 2005)
3.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews