Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Book!
I am 11 years old and i recommend Hansel and Gretel I read this book for an laugh and it turned out i actually liked it!
Published 9 months ago by rachel cookson

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not as good as i remember
This book with the cd isnt as good as i was expecting, its not very descriptive and quite short as far as the original story goes, i find it kills off the magic of a well loved fairytale although the basic story is there.
Published on 16 Jan 2010 by sally


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not as good as i remember, 16 Jan 2010
By 
sally (southend uk) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book with the cd isnt as good as i was expecting, its not very descriptive and quite short as far as the original story goes, i find it kills off the magic of a well loved fairytale although the basic story is there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Book!, 27 Jan 2014
This review is from: Hansel and Gretel (Flip-Up Fairy Tales) (Paperback)
I am 11 years old and i recommend Hansel and Gretel I read this book for an laugh and it turned out i actually liked it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hansel and Gretel, 26 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hansel and Gretel (Flip-Up Fairy Tales) (Paperback)
I would recommend this for children aged 3 - 8. My Nursery class love flip up stories and the story was bright, colourful and engaging.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gingerbread house, 28 Feb 2013
By 
Owl "Ollie" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hansel and Gretel (Flip-Up Fairy Tales) (Paperback)
This is another addition to a fine collection of lift the flap books. The children I work with all loved the story and it lead to lots of discussion about what sort of things we would put on our own gingerbread house. This is a lovely traditional story. The pictures are clear and bright and the text is just the right length. I have the other books in this series and will probably buy any new ones that come out. I would recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good for young children, 6 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hansel and Gretel (Flip-Up Fairy Tales) (Paperback)
This story is very suitable for young children. It uses some of the traditional story but adds its own little twist. I bought this to use for my class but I was rather disappointed the old lady locks Hansel in a shed outside rather than a cage. This is a good book to show children how stories can be retold differently. The book is a good story but I was slightly disappointed it wasn't the traditional story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hansel and Gretel, 1 Dec 2011
Well-written and illustrated. Good facial expressions for Hansel and Gretel, showing their reactions and emotions. Good use of dialogue, apt describing words and interesting vocabulary. Also time sequences well sign-posted. Lift the flap helps to increase active participation in the reading process,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars review, 16 Sep 2011
This review is from: Hansel and Gretel (Flip-Up Fairy Tales) (Paperback)
These books are great for my children. They love the flaps and the story telling is simple and keeps them interested. Wish they were a little cheaper as quite expensive but very well made book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hansel and Gretel (Flip-Up Fairy Tales) (Paperback)
My kids love this book especially the CD - they listen to it over and over
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hansel and Gretel (Flip-Up Fairy Tales)
Hansel and Gretel (Flip-Up Fairy Tales) by Andrea Petrlik (Paperback - 1 Nov 2006)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews