Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab cards
Really great cards, hopefully my son will learn many new words from them, although cards do bend easily, so best not to let the little ones get their hands on them!
Published on 1 Mar 2009 by Amazon Customer

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Lovely flashcards, but...
Lovely flashcards, but not if your little one likes to interact with flashcards by holding and touching them! Most do, so I'm a bit baffled by these, especially as other amazing baby products are so good.

These are a lovely set of cards, make no mistake! - bright, colourful, and with plenty of scope for creative learning and play. The pictures are charming, and...
Published on 28 Aug 2012 by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab cards, 1 Mar 2009
This review is from: Amazing Baby Flash Cards (School & Library Binding)
Really great cards, hopefully my son will learn many new words from them, although cards do bend easily, so best not to let the little ones get their hands on them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to learn, large durable cards, 2 Mar 2010
This review is from: Amazing Baby Flash Cards (School & Library Binding)
Very strong colourful flash cards, the picture designs were of the fantastic well known amazing baby design so each book or flash card you have will have that memorable picture. On the front of the card the picture on the other sid the wood with a little picture on the top side to remind the child, along side a typical phrase such as a cow says moo, or a car goes vroom vroom.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Lovely flashcards, but..., 28 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amazing Baby Flash Cards (School & Library Binding)
Lovely flashcards, but not if your little one likes to interact with flashcards by holding and touching them! Most do, so I'm a bit baffled by these, especially as other amazing baby products are so good.

These are a lovely set of cards, make no mistake! - bright, colourful, and with plenty of scope for creative learning and play. The pictures are charming, and the shiny foils add extra wow factor! The guidance with them gives great ideas for how to work with the cards too.

But they are thin. Less than 1mm in thickness. I've got other sets of flashcards by different publishers which are thicker, and which do stand up to an interested and curious child far better than these. My child likes to handle flashcards, and within minutes these were folded, part torn and chewed - and unlike other flashcards, because they are so thin the surface glaze/laminate peels up and the small selection we were working with are now wrecked.

If only amazing baby had made them thicker and sturdier!!! I may laminate the remaining cards and see if they fare any better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really great fun, 2 Aug 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amazing Baby Flash Cards (School & Library Binding)
These are great. The pictures are so attractive for babies. I used to show them to my son using them as a prompt to talk about the picture, exposing him to a lot of different vocabulary. It was really helpful as something to do with him when he was a baby and their attention span is short. I used to sit him in his high chair to show him the shiny pictures. For example... with the bunny picture I used to bounce the card across the high chair tray and when I showed him the car I made lots of broom, broom noises and he used to stare in amazement. I loved them so much that I bought some for y friend when she had a baby. Please try them. They are much more fun than you might think.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best out there!, 13 Jan 2010
By 
Mrs. S. Moy - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Amazing Baby Flash Cards (School & Library Binding)
These flash cards are brilliant, nice and bright with lovely sparkly bits to keep baby interested! A real hit and I'm sure we will be having many educational hours of fun with them over time!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amazing Baby Flash Cards (School & Library Binding)
Very practice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 17 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amazing Baby Flash Cards (School & Library Binding)
Love these flash cards, have brilliant high contrast patterns, shiny colours, and the same pictures as found in all amazing baby books. You can pair them up into families clothes, animals, etc also have the word and small picture and a sentence about the picture on the back so will keep baby entertained from tiny baby into pre school years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Great design but too flimsy, 4 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amazing Baby Flash Cards (School & Library Binding)
I bought these when my child was 6 months old and 2 or 3 cards could hold his attention for some time with much jigging of arms and legs or mesmerised staring. However, they have come into their own now he is 17 months old. He can sort through them, even name a few. There are prompts on the back for conversation when you are feeling tired and slow. Sadly, they have not withstood the attention of inquisitive fingers and being tossed about. They are just too flimsy. I am considering purchasing some A5 self-laminating pouches for them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, 25 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amazing Baby Flash Cards (School & Library Binding)
Very nice and bright cards. They catch the attention of my 4 month old. You just need to ensure that your little one does not get hold of them if you want them to last until they reach an age where the play becomes more reciprocal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality card!, 4 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amazing Baby Flash Cards (School & Library Binding)
I bought this pack of card for my 4 months old son and he likes it. Every time I show a card to him he's very interested in and looking at it carefully. He can remember some cards now, when I show him a familiar one he smiles! The only thing is that I think some cards can be more bright and colorful rather than just sliver and brown etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Amazing Baby Flash Cards
Amazing Baby Flash Cards by Beth Harwood (School & Library Binding - 1 Feb 2006)
£5.67
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews