Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For anybody who wants to know what kind of man Mohammed was
A nice choice from the Hadith and well presented. From this collection you learn that Mohammed lived the Koran. I'm not a Muslim nor raised as a Muslim but reading the Koran, The Life of Mohammed and this collection I find there is much to learn and to admire in Islam, the Messenger, his outlook of life and his teachings. It is a pity that much, especially the...
Published 19 months ago by Peti Buchel

versus
0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A small snapshot.
It is possible to spin any story about the Prophet Muhammad using the Hadiths. The book is just 196 pages of paperback and I suspect is a story written to confirm what Muslims want to know about the prophet. Even the Sahih Bukhari contains some bombshells about the prophet and who he actually was. These are only suitable for a highly controversial book that would attract...
Published 7 months ago by Liquid


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For anybody who wants to know what kind of man Mohammed was, 21 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Book of Hadith: Sayings of the Prophet Muhammad from the Mishkat Al Masabih (Paperback)
A nice choice from the Hadith and well presented. From this collection you learn that Mohammed lived the Koran. I'm not a Muslim nor raised as a Muslim but reading the Koran, The Life of Mohammed and this collection I find there is much to learn and to admire in Islam, the Messenger, his outlook of life and his teachings. It is a pity that much, especially the revolutionary and emancipatory meaning of the Koran and the Hadith, is not to be found back in every day and radical interpretations of Islam.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well selected, 30 July 2012
This review is from: The Book of Hadith: Sayings of the Prophet Muhammad from the Mishkat Al Masabih (Paperback)
Many collections of ahadith seem to have been randomly chosen, as if the authors thought, I need a few on this, and a few on that. This book, on the other hand, contains a cohesive and wisely selected collections of very reliable hadiths. For all Muslims I recommend this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Affermation of view, 1 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Book of Hadith: Sayings of the Prophet Muhammad from the Mishkat Al Masabih (Paperback)
This book confirms my view. It (is) an interesting read that affirms my understanding of a complex question. More of a hard read than a helps and concordance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent book, 5 Jan 2011
By 
A. Sheikh "Raju" (South west UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Book of Hadith: Sayings of the Prophet Muhammad from the Mishkat Al Masabih (Paperback)
Being a big fan of Charles Le Gai Eatons. His previous book Islam and the destiny of Man was book that changed my outlook on life.

This book of Hadith is well written and easy to follow. I would recommend this to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting and easy to understand, 4 Oct 2010
This review is from: The Book of Hadith: Sayings of the Prophet Muhammad from the Mishkat Al Masabih (Paperback)
I have read the book and i believe those who have interest in reading it will find it very easy to understand and clear meaning.Wonderful!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Informative, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Book of Hadith: Sayings of the Prophet Muhammad from the Mishkat Al Masabih (Paperback)
I purchased The Book of Hadith to read and learn more bout Islam for myself so as not to just know what is said on the media. The Book of Hadith is enlightening and I do recommend others to read as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars much food for thought, 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Book of Hadith: Sayings of the Prophet Muhammad from the Mishkat Al Masabih (Paperback)
interested in Islam? Studying? Very useful -- and in many ways wonderful, and in some ways obscure, but often rewarding and great to read last thing before sleep.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Book of Hadith. Sayings of the Prophet, 12 April 2014
By 
stephen Walsh (BRADFORD, West Yorkshire, GB) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Book of Hadith: Sayings of the Prophet Muhammad from the Mishkat Al Masabih (Paperback)
I bought this book because it was written by this knowledgeable perspicacious counsellor of reverts ( converts) His earlier books
were of immense help.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, 10 Aug 2014
By 
B. Bonner "Chixycoco" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Book of Hadith: Sayings of the Prophet Muhammad from the Mishkat Al Masabih (Paperback)
Excellent seller to deal with. Quality product supplied. Would highly recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars like it so Much, 29 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Book of Hadith: Sayings of the Prophet Muhammad from the Mishkat Al Masabih (Paperback)
Welly Written Masterpiece.Worh of Purchasing..like it so Much..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Book of Hadith: Sayings of the Prophet Muhammad from the Mishkat Al Masabih
£9.15
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews