Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
56
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£29.50+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 February 2004
This book is the perfect tool for all Trainee and Qualified hypnotherapists. The tools and stratagies help develop complex and proffesional Scripts. The scripts within the Works help to give the guidlines needed to help in the treatment of Phobias through to Smoking Ceasation. A must buy recommended to all on my Course.
0Comment| 46 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2004
This wonderful book gives examples of Scripts for everyday use in Hypnotherapy. As a Hypnotherapist in training I have found it the perfect tool to help write Scripts for everything from Phobias to General Well being. A must for any therapist today. Anyone who has read the two other versions will be impressed by the content in this Complete Works.
0Comment| 45 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 1 August 2008
Roger Allen presents a comprehensive and extremely elegantly written collection of scripts for all aspects of hypnotherapy - inductions, deepeners, and scripts for a wide range of specific problems. I particularly like the sections on pain management (including visiting the dentist), smoking cessation, negative emotions, bereavement, and accessing "lost" memories. There's also a small collection of very nice metaphors and a number of short essays on related topics including stage hypnosis, anchoring, parts therapy and others. Personally I would also have liked some essays on the practicalities of running a hypnotherapy practice (I am sure Mr Allen has a lot to share on that) but this, perhaps, is not the book for that. Nevertheless, this is an excellent collection of scripts for all practising hypnotherapists - all of them beautifully written.
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2012
Another fantastic resource book. This book is divided into sections including excellent sections for stress management, weight loss and smoking cessation. I bought this when I was training and I continue to use it regularily for ideas and inspiration for my practice. The scripts are elegant with plenty of methaphors and a good mixture of direct and indirect suggestions. In fact I would say this is probably the most used resource I have. If you have only money to buy one book then this is the one I would most recommend.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2009
this book does as it says on the cover. I would recommend you read all the scripts then consider your own scripts against the book. I have used elements of the scripts because I like to use my own/clients words. The structure and ideas are good starting points - it will remain nearby as a reference
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2009
This book has a large variety of scripts. it travels with me everywhere an I have used several of the scripts on clients with fantastic results an great feedback.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2012
An ideal book for the course I have just started. Set out well with practical advice which should be very useful.
This was recommended by the course I am doing and I would recommend it as a student too.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2008
A very thorough reference covering several of the more common issues hypnotherapists deal with on a day to day basis. At the same time it's very straightforward and for the experienced therapist you can almost open up and use a script straightaway (after doing all the preliminaries in the consultation/pre-induction talk of course). And the scripts really are wonderful and rhythmic and cover all the right points. The Smoking Cessation script is one I've used more than once with great success. One of more valuable hypnosis reference books.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2011
I am currently doing my diploma in hypnotherapy, This book is excellent and gives some very good scripts that you can modify to suit your clients needs. This is definitely a must have on my hypno book shelf!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2010
This book is nicely laid out, easy to use.
Great for beginners and for inspiration, if you have been practicing for a while you may feel you could write it yourself. That said, other people's work is always inspirational!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)