Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A master dowser shares his knowledge
If you have any previous knowledge of dowsing but are looking for a practical and humorous guide to help you get started as a practitioner, then this could well be the book that will help you get going. You may have read the 'Sun and the Serpent', written by Paul Broadhurst and featuring the extensive abilities of Hamish Miller, which volume acts as a testimony to the...
Published on 19 Aug 2012 by Amazon Customer

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars As Above
Quite amusing and interestingly illustrated,but for a beginner I was looking for a more hands on and practical manual.Thank you
Published 15 months ago by Tomkel


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A master dowser shares his knowledge, 19 Aug 2012
By 
Amazon Customer (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dowsing: A Journey Beyond Our Five Senses (Mathemagical Ancient Wizdom) (Paperback)
If you have any previous knowledge of dowsing but are looking for a practical and humorous guide to help you get started as a practitioner, then this could well be the book that will help you get going. You may have read the 'Sun and the Serpent', written by Paul Broadhurst and featuring the extensive abilities of Hamish Miller, which volume acts as a testimony to the abilities being discussed in development in the title reviewed here. Hamish came late to dowsing, having spent most of his life in a completely unrelated business. Having discovered the interest and talent he had, the rest, as the old saying goes, was history. I cannot think that at the cost of this title that anyone with even a passing interest would not benefit from reading it; the seasoned expert will love the humorous and informative style that Hamish adopted in writing the book, the curious and even casual reader may well find the impetous to explore further and find the interest that Hamish himself discovered in the subject, and who knows may be contribute their own rich vein of information to share with others.
Once you have read this title I strongly recommend that you read the 'Sun and the Serpent', as it will showcase Hamishs' talent very well, and take the reader even further into the related subject of ley lines.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dowsing A jopurney beyond our five senses, 19 Dec 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dowsing: A Journey Beyond Our Five Senses (Mathemagical Ancient Wizdom) (Paperback)
A really wonderful little book which will help any doubting Thomas on the real benefits of dousing whether it be for water, electric cables, locating possible injury sites in animals and humans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars As Above, 2 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dowsing: A Journey Beyond Our Five Senses (Mathemagical Ancient Wizdom) (Paperback)
Quite amusing and interestingly illustrated,but for a beginner I was looking for a more hands on and practical manual.Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thought provoking, 31 Jan 2013
By 
PAMELA ELLIS (CREDITON, Devon, GB) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dowsing: A Journey Beyond Our Five Senses (Mathemagical Ancient Wizdom) (Paperback)
Dowsing; A journey beyond our five senses .I chose this rating because I found this a provoking and challenging book, encouraging me to revisit dowsing after many years.
I would recommend it to anyone with extra sensitivities.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Intuition, 22 Mar 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dowsing: A Journey Beyond Our Five Senses (Mathemagical Ancient Wizdom) (Paperback)
An exellent little book explaining the how to and the various uses of dowsing.
We all posess inner intuition and dowsing tools are merely an aid to using our inbulit inherent knowlege.
Tap into your inner resources and have fun in the process - buy this book and learn how.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely little book, 6 Jan 2013
By 
Diane (Gloucester England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dowsing: A Journey Beyond Our Five Senses (Mathemagical Ancient Wizdom) (Paperback)
Informative but nothing in great depth. Easy starter book and will enthuse beginners, well written and lovely illustrations. Makes a great book for the sceptical.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A lovely little book, 23 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dowsing: A Journey Beyond Our Five Senses (Mathemagical Ancient Wizdom) (Paperback)
Hamish has a lovely, humorous way of writing and really engages the reader, although you are left wanting to know more and more this handbook is a great book to get the sparks going. The book is very encouraging and Hamish quickly reassures the reader that we are all naturals and none of us need credentials or permission to participate, enjoy and excel in this field.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Perhaps a bit too compact, 26 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dowsing: A Journey Beyond Our Five Senses (Mathemagical Ancient Wizdom) (Paperback)
Very concise introduction to dowsing but no great depth to it. Good "starter" book but best bought in conjunction with something a bit more "meaty"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dowsing, 10 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dowsing: A Journey Beyond Our Five Senses (Mathemagical Ancient Wizdom) (Paperback)
Interesting book. Arrived in good time and was well packaged. What more can one say. . . . . .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dowsing: A Journey Beyond Our Five Senses (Mathemagical Ancient Wizdom)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews