Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


32 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great wee book
I found this series of books recently and am in the process of buying them all, one by one. So far I have not been disappointed. This one is as good as expected - lots of info in a sweet little book. The information is not too simple, it could push you if you don't know much maths but all the info is presented in such a good manner it will be a very pleasant experience...
Published on 16 July 2009 by Christina888

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars An interesting approach
When I have introduced bright children to the Fibonacci series, I still prefered the 7-page discussion in Northrop's 'Riddles in Mathematics'.
Published 6 months ago by duane33


Most Helpful First | Newest First

32 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great wee book, 16 July 2009
This review is from: Golden Section (Wooden Books Gift Book) (Paperback)
I found this series of books recently and am in the process of buying them all, one by one. So far I have not been disappointed. This one is as good as expected - lots of info in a sweet little book. The information is not too simple, it could push you if you don't know much maths but all the info is presented in such a good manner it will be a very pleasant experience. Totally 100% recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


52 of 55 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 'Natures Greatest Secret', 7 Jan 2009
This review is from: Golden Section (Wooden Books Gift Book) (Paperback)
Well done wooden books - you've done it again....
As with all the wooden books i've purchased so far these little friends are excellent. Well designed, well written, informative, conscise, beautifully illustrated, WHAT GEMS !
'The Golden Section' covers the fibonacci sequence, growth, natural form, pi, sacred geometry, architecture, the golden mean and a whole lot more. Nicely written with practical tips and a wealth of information on the subject, and as with all wooden books the illustrations are both excellent and usefull.
These little books are a resource for the whole family to enjoy and learn through !
HIGHLY RECOMENDED :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Golden Section (Wooden Books Gift Book), 6 Jan 2010
By 
Mary P. Welsh (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Golden Section (Wooden Books Gift Book) (Paperback)
I ordered this book on the recommendation of a friend/colleague. The book arrived speedily, in excellent condition and is interesting and informative. At last I finally understand the Golden Section -as someone who is not a natural mathematician that's no mean feat!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars impressed!, 5 Oct 2009
This review is from: Golden Section (Wooden Books Gift Book) (Paperback)
This book is very comprehensive as far as the golden section is concerned and very nice printed with very nice pictoric examples of where and how it has been used. I strongly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pity about the small diagrams, 29 Dec 2009
By 
Mr. J. W. Clippingdale "Jake C" (Surrey UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Golden Section (Wooden Books Gift Book) (Paperback)
For a book with such a small page size the print is adequately clear but the many detailed illustrations are too small.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All you want to know about the Divine Proportion, 24 Jan 2012
This neat little book sums up every important aspect of the mystical Divine Proportion or Golden Section. Fascinating facts describe how this asymmetrical dividing principle is instilled within the natural world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Ironic packaging, 16 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Golden Section (Wooden Books Gift Book) (Paperback)
For a glorious tome of detailed diagrams, pictorial representations and weighty text about the inherent greatness of nature's proportions this book is too small. The quick reference / mini psuedo journal format is great but doesn't lend itself very well to constant reference and perusal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars An interesting approach, 18 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Golden Section (Wooden Books Gift Book) (Paperback)
When I have introduced bright children to the Fibonacci series, I still prefered the 7-page discussion in Northrop's 'Riddles in Mathematics'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 3 Dec 2013
This review is from: Golden Section (Wooden Books Gift Book) (Paperback)
I love this book. Listen to the author walk through it on the gnostic media podcast with Jan Irvin. I highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars golden section revealed, 2 Oct 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Golden Section (Wooden Books Gift Book) (Paperback)
interesting little book ,guides you through the history and helps using the formulas when creating designs i found it useful for making scroll jigs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Golden Section (Wooden Books Gift Book)
Golden Section (Wooden Books Gift Book) by Scott Olsen (Paperback - 22 Sep 2006)
4.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews