Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

46 of 46 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Informative and thoroughly enjoyable, 2 Aug 2009
By 
Mrs. P. Burges (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Having read The Old Straight Track, I never felt the need to know any more about Ley Lines, that is until I came across this book by Danny Sullivan. I thought it might show how things have developed since Alfred Watkin's book written 75 years previously. I was not disappointed. The author gives an update of the theories behind the straight lines, quoting in detail from a variety of sources. The book balances folk tales & customs, social history & ghost stories with scientific studies and astronomical research. Photos, diagrams, and an excellent Directory of 50 Ley Lines add to this detailed and thoroughly enjoyable read. I learned a lot. Thank You, Danny
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 33 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Good Clear Introduction to Ley Lines, 20 Nov 2008
By 
M. Richards "Rocker" (London UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Leys: Secret Spirit Paths in Ancient Britain (Wooden Books Gift Book) (Paperback)
An excellent and clearly written introduction to Ley Lines and their history and meaning. This book can be read prior to reading Alfred Watkins guide to Ley Lines for a true appreciation of this powerful theory of energy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


38 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very informative, 6 May 2001
I bought this book out of casual interest. I'm no ley hunter and didn't know much about the subject at all. I was impressed with the content of the book and never realised leys had such a long history. I still dont fancy trudging about in fields, but a good read nevertheless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good work, 26 Mar 2010
By 
phil (Dumfries Scotland) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Ley Lines (Hardcover)
an exccelent book, a little smaller than I thought, but great service and help from the seller
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent series of books on sacred geometry, 7 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leys: Secret Spirit Paths in Ancient Britain (Wooden Books Gift Book) (Paperback)
The wooden book series is perfect for those new to sacred geometry. This book on leys is a small pocket book that acts as a quick and easy reference book. There are probbaly some better books out there but I have bcome a huge fan of these useful occult reference books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ley lines a comprehensive guide to alignments, 14 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this book for my son he loved it.. It was a used book but was in great condition and such a good price co paired to the shops
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little booklet, full of interesting facts., 14 Oct 2012
By 
M. Reynolds (croydon .surrey) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leys: Secret Spirit Paths in Ancient Britain (Wooden Books Gift Book) (Paperback)
Really pleased with this booklet, adds a few more facts and details to a great subject.Recommended reading if your a fan of the interesting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ley lines, 10 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leys: Secret Spirit Paths in Ancient Britain (Wooden Books Gift Book) (Paperback)
Ley lines are a controvesial subject. This is an interesting book. Arrived in good time and was well packaged. What more can one say.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Leys: Secret Spirit Paths in Ancient Britain (Wooden Books Gift Book)
4.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews