Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good
Very good read and brings you inti the real life og gangsters, well worth the read
Published on 12 Jun 2009 by J. Browne

versus
10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars 'Sky One' Style Sound Bites
Wensley Clarkson has apparently met most of the people in his book. Iam not sure when that was because most of the main protaganists are either in prison or semi-retired and the content has either been written, re-written or discussed in the back of a taxi a long time ago. This book smacks of a publishers opportunity more than a journalistic desire to expose interesting...
Published on 4 April 2002


Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars 'Sky One' Style Sound Bites, 4 April 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Gangsters (Hardcover)
Wensley Clarkson has apparently met most of the people in his book. Iam not sure when that was because most of the main protaganists are either in prison or semi-retired and the content has either been written, re-written or discussed in the back of a taxi a long time ago. This book smacks of a publishers opportunity more than a journalistic desire to expose interesting new facts.
It was well printed and bound however. Well done Blake's but Wensley please take a rest for a while!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It should have been better, 22 Jan 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Gangsters (Hardcover)
Well what can I say. I expected a lot better. The 'gangs' mentioned are either in prison or semi retired. Most of the content has been around in the Sunday Press for the last 2 years or sometimes in other books here I am refering to the A team,Paul Ferris, Noye and Cocky. There is a good chance we are going to see Part 2 so Wensley please give us something we have not read, seen or heard before.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good, 12 Jun 2009
By 
J. Browne (Liverpool) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Gangsters (Paperback)
Very good read and brings you inti the real life og gangsters, well worth the read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars In a word- BUY IT!, 13 Jan 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Gangsters (Hardcover)
The difference between a good film and a good book is this. I really felt like I was in the plot. Such a fascinating account was given throughout the whole story. I only started reading it in the library as it was compulsory to do so for school, but after that I had to get online and buy it. Within a couple of days of receiving it, I had read the whole thing. I feel that this is the sort of book anybody could enjoy, regardless of interests or preferences.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 1 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gangsters (Paperback)
I would recommend this book as one of the best in its genre.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding., 13 Jan 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Gangsters (Hardcover)
After looking at the cover for about a week and then finally deciding to begin reading it I was hooked. The author gives a real sense of being there and experiencing the emotion. It is perfect for any aged reader. The language, although detailed and specific, is easy to understand for anybody and made totally believable by the excellent use of detail. I am well impressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Gangsters, 29 July 2010
This review is from: Gangsters (Hardcover)
Gangsters, is a good read and give's great information on the underworld in London. The information about the Underworld family like the "Adams", at very interesting.

Good read.

Anthony
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Gangster update, 12 Feb 2010
By 
P. R. Daniels "phild2492" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gangsters (Paperback)
Well written as usual by Clarkson.A little out of date now.As the crime scene as with any other way of life is constantly on the move,but can give you an insight into previous knock-on effects of today's criminal activities
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Gangsters
Gangsters by Wensley Clarkson (Paperback - 15 April 2001)
Used & New from: 1.42
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews