Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars12
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£19.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 February 2003
This beautiful book contains over twenty displays of sugar orchids - sprays for cakes, plants displayed in pots, a bridal bouquet, floral arrangements. Each display contains step-by-step details for making not only the orchids but also the flowers and foliage that accompany them, from the exotic to the well-known, often little-used such as sage and silver birch! These flowers can all be made in sugar or in cold porcelain. There are templates of all the cutters used in these displays. An excellent book for all sugarcrafters.
0Comment|45 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2012
Alan is a great artist in creating sugar flowers. I was impatient to see his books and the way he shows the steps into making flowers. I'm really disappointed now, a lot of text (it's still ok), but the pictures of each step are often small, taken on a background whose color and texture mixes with the color and the details of the flowers. It's quite annoying, all the way till the end. Unfortunately, I bought three of his books at once, and they all have the same problem, not good page settings.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2011
This is a fantastic book it shows the flower as a botanical picture and easy step by step guide to making it.A must for anyone who wants to make botanical correct flowers.Alan Dunn is a master at his craft and even a beginner could manage some of these flowers after reading this book.I would by any book by this authour you can always reley him
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2013
A wonderful book to inspire the sugarcrafter to greater things. Although beautiful to just look at, this book does go along way to showing you how you could achieve stunning results with practise. One irritation is that the flowers are almost exclusively made in white paste and photographed against a pale background making it difficult to see detail in the step by step pictures particularly when the written instructions are complicated or a little vague. I would have liked more instruction with regards the colouring of the flowers but one of Alan Dunn's other books has that.
I'm really glad I bought this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2011
This is another excellent book by the authors, with clear instructions. The only downside of this is that some of the suggested equipment is not available to purchase.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2013
So useful in helping to make sugar flowers it's clear and tells you everything you need to know lovely illustrations
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2013
Fabulous book, easy to follow step by step details. Amazing photography too
Brilliant like sugar roses book. Keep up the good work guys.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2013
excellent book and looking forward to making all flowers in turn. An excellent addition to my ever expanding book collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2015
Very good book. Great instructions.
Great service.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2015
Wonderful book bought for my mum who loves it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)