Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.6 out of 5 stars13
3.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 March 2011
I had hoped that this would be a source book of art deco design, it was not. The patterns and designs within this book are terribly cliched and more akin to the faux art deco greetings cards that can be seen in numerous high street shops. The book may be of use as a child's colouring book but certainly not as a serious source book. I am very disappointed with this title.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2005
An excellent source of designs for those needing an Art Deco flavour in all kinds of arts and crafts. No need to use the exact designs given as they are inspirational for you to continue working on your own ideas! Designs can be used whole or partially! Enjoy
0Comment|31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2010
this is a good book if you're looking for art deco figures there are alot of those, not so good if you're looking for general designs, motifs. but i was able to use the content and the good ole internet to help me design my own art deco image, i looked up a lot of additional images on google. so not quite what i was looking for, not sure i'll refer it again but it was cheep enough so no big loss.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2014
For Art Deco projects this book is great to inspire and gives wonderful direction to add your own inputs Any artist would find inspiration here
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2012
I have bought a number of these Design Source books as colouring books and this is one of my favourites. The images are simple, black and white outline drawings which are ideal for adding colour to and I have had a lot of fun deciding how to bring them to life.
If you want inspiration for a design project the pictures may be a little simplistic and obvious but that would depend on what the finished product was.
Overall happy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2011
This was for my wife,she was disappointed that it was not in colour.My fault I did not check,but would be much better in colour!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2014
An ideal source book for anyone interested in reproducing art of that period or incorporating deco motifs into their craft work
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2015
Brilliant. Great service from seller. Would recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2014
a good start for looking at the designs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2014
Not as good as expected
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)