Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nature for children
This is a delightful book to take on walks with children to identify some local flowers. If you're not familiar with this it may be a good idea to have a look yourself first to avoid frustration. Drawings are lovely too.
Published on 21 Nov 2009 by Glyn

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Flowers are illustrated instead of photographs
Purchased so that I could identify flowers on days out with my son. I thought the pictures would have been of real flowers. Instead they are illustrations and, from a novice's perspective, are a bit difficult to identify in my opinion.
Published 4 months ago by SMcCab


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nature for children, 21 Nov 2009
By 
Glyn (Essex, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Little Guide To Wild Flowers (Eden Project) (Paperback)
This is a delightful book to take on walks with children to identify some local flowers. If you're not familiar with this it may be a good idea to have a look yourself first to avoid frustration. Drawings are lovely too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very, very, very, very good., 12 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Little Guide To Wild Flowers (Eden Project) (Paperback)
That's how good my 6 year old daughter thinks it is! I also think this is a beautiful little book, really good information & lovely illustrations even has space in the back for you to do your own drawings, wonderful!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Charming, 29 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Little Guide To Wild Flowers (Eden Project) (Paperback)
Completely lovely illustrations and the flowers are really easy to look up for children as the book is arranged in colour order. There are a few pages at the back to add drawings of flowers your little one may find. It has really fostered my three year olds fascination with flowers and nature and I couldn't recommend this highly enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful book, 7 Aug 2013
By 
Sarah Tipping (Wedmore, Somerset) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Little Guide To Wild Flowers (Eden Project) (Paperback)
Loved the idea that the flowers were colour coded. My little girl can look at a little yellow flower and then look at the book to see if it's in there, good idea. Love the added written detail next to certain flowers. Well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wonderful book, 21 May 2009
By 
Mrs. J. A. Smith "Jesscat" (norfolk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: A Little Guide To Wild Flowers (Eden Project) (Paperback)
A beautiful guide to wildflowers. The perfect book for family walks. Illustrations and dialogue that draw you in and make you want to head out and explore.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, 22 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Little Guide To Wild Flowers (Eden Project) (Paperback)
I bought this as a present for my cousin who was turning nine - she seems to like using it as we went down for a walk with them recently and she eagerly brought it along to identify the flowers. The order the flowers are shown in is good because she can find the flower by colour when she doesn't know it's name. The illustrations are beautiful, slightly stylised, but easy to match up with the plants. The size of the book is ever so slightly too big, in my opinion, to be easily carried around on a walk but not a big problem as it is quite thin and light - if it's for a gift, a little bag for it to go in would be good. Well received and I almost wish I had one for myself. Would recommend to anyone interested in wild flowers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful little book!, 15 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Little Guide To Wild Flowers (Eden Project) (Paperback)
I love this little book. I have bought it for myself and now for my grandchildren. The illustrations are beautiful and it is so much nicer to look through than the usual sort of nature guide. It is a joy just to own it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Educational Wild Flowers Book., 14 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Little Guide To Wild Flowers (Eden Project) (Paperback)
This book has extremely beautifully done illustrations of wild flowers. It a very good reference book as well as it could be used for a project. My daughter likes to look at it and find flowers out from the garden etc., she is only four, older children can certainly learn, which makes it educational as well as fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wild flowers for children, 30 April 2009
This review is from: A Little Guide To Wild Flowers (Eden Project) (Paperback)
A lovely book for children who are interested in wild flowers, the illustrations are line and wash drawings. It is very attractive and individual.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Guide to wild flowers, 15 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Little Guide To Wild Flowers (Eden Project) (Paperback)
I had expected this book to be pocket sized but it is not. Nonetheless it is a lovely book, charmingly illustrated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

A Little Guide To Wild Flowers (Eden Project)
A Little Guide To Wild Flowers (Eden Project) by Charlotte Voake (Paperback - 5 April 2007)
£6.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews