Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 June 2013
To be honest I bought it because it was cheap. Don't get me wrong I always read the latest hardman biog etc. Most of them against my better judgement, because they are average but pass ten minutes here and there whilst in between jobs. This book is way above average though and one of the best in this genre. What a life this guy has led, not one I'd want to live but all the same It's one truly worthy of a book and so good I straight away bought his other book "naughty" which so far is proving just as good. I looked him up on YouTube too and he actually dies cone across as someone intelligent enough to write this himself. Top marks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2012
Like Mark Chester's other book it was a brilliant read. Exciting, funny, real and adrenaline pumping throughout. Whoever gave the 1* needs to get a personality and then actually read it!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
a great insight into the exciting life on the edge that this bloke has read. i have read quite a lot of similar books and found them unconvincing or boring but this one is Spot on. well done mark if you are reading this. his naughty fourty is decent also.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2013
Marc Chester writes with such passion and honesty.. I could not put this book down and did not do so. Brutal and brutally honest with bag full's of comedy.. You cant help but get involved in every fight and even in depth filth to make this a real lads story.. I ended up thinking of him as a mate and thank him for this great book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2013
While not as compelling as Naughty, there's some great little stories in here, not least the trip to Poland - sounds bananas! A great book to dive in and out of: nothing seismic or revelatory, but a good little page turner. Genuinely, it's a shame that Chester has announced he won't be writing anymore.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2013
Another good read from Mark Chester. Not quite as good at the N40 book in my eyes, but that stands head and shoulders above the rest. Well worth a read and hope he does more books, has so much more to say that some of the other so called hooly authors out there. Stoke have done a bit to be fair!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2013
Enjoyable read but certainly not on the same level as Irvine welsh. A bit far fetched at times having said that it kept me page turning until the end. Of the book on a wet Saturday.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2014
In a way you read this and its a mirror image of many people's lives ,we are scorned by many but respected by those that matter, excellent read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2014
More great tales from the Stoke boys! Some hilarious, some harrowing, all definitely entertaining! Well worth a read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2010
thought this was one of the better hooligan books i have read.the story had some really funny moments. A good insight into the football lads world. A good read
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)