Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars one of the better hooligan books
im neither a man u fan or anti-man u so i read both mr o'neills books as a 'neutral'.
i enjoyed them both but this one more so as its set in the time frame when i started going to football.
wether or not every account is true no one can say unless they were there but the same can be said of any book like this, you just have to read it with an open mind.
ive...
Published on 29 April 2011 by toonarmynufc

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Steady read
Not the best hooligan book did not grip me , his first book Red Army General is good, better than Men in Black.
Published on 15 April 2008 by radfordred


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars one of the better hooligan books, 29 April 2011
This review is from: The Men in Black: Inside Manchester United's Football Hooligan Firm (Paperback)
im neither a man u fan or anti-man u so i read both mr o'neills books as a 'neutral'.
i enjoyed them both but this one more so as its set in the time frame when i started going to football.
wether or not every account is true no one can say unless they were there but the same can be said of any book like this, you just have to read it with an open mind.
ive read almost every hooligan book out there and this is so much better than the likes of burnley, stoke , birmingham etc.
along with andy nicholls' 'scally' this is definately worth a read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Steady read, 15 April 2008
By 
This review is from: The Men in Black: Inside Manchester United's Football Hooligan Firm (Paperback)
Not the best hooligan book did not grip me , his first book Red Army General is good, better than Men in Black.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars IS THIS BOOK FICTION OR FACT ?, 22 July 2014
This review is from: The Men in Black: Inside Manchester United's Football Hooligan Firm (Paperback)
It's a interesting book to read if you like to read about insides of football hooliganism'' But like other books and films how much is it fact and how much of its fiction.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MIB, 11 Dec 2011
This review is from: The Men in Black: Inside Manchester United's Football Hooligan Firm (Paperback)
This is the story of Manchester United hooligan firm it is a insight into what it is like to be a member of the famous Red army and will shock most who read it to think this is still going on today.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The men in black. inside man utd's hooligan firm, 15 April 2011
By 
David Clixby (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Men in Black: Inside Manchester United's Football Hooligan Firm (Paperback)
Being a man utd fan who first started following the team in the late 1970's and through the 80's and the 90's to the present day i thought i would give this a read. I have read the first book by tony o'neill called red army general and found it a very good read. I was at a lot of the games featured in the books and can say that these events did happen like the book says.I have read some other hooligan books and frankly they are a joke. the way they tell it they beat every other firm and never run. I have been to some of these games and from my experience I can say some of these are made up. The men in black book tells it like it was and in my opiniom is truthfull to what really happened' If you want to read a good book that tells the story of what happened during these games , then i would say give this a go. You dont need to be a man utd fan to enjoy this book even though it's about utd's hooligan firm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 22 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Men in Black: Inside Manchester United's Football Hooligan Firm (Paperback)
Excellent transanctiion
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars o neill lives on, 20 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Men in Black: Inside Manchester United's Football Hooligan Firm (Paperback)
not as charming or absorbing as the first one mainly because o neill isnt in it nearly as much due to the shooting he recieved...there are some long tedious stories from police who worked in hooliganism in the book that become a bit mundane as they lack o neills boundless energetic personality...whatever your opinion of men like o neill is you cannot deny he has charisma and likeability as well as in the first book a real energy in his writings...however in this book in the large chunks he isnt in become a bit tired and formulaic and lack any way of keeping the readers attention...a worthy book if only for the hilarious stories of the downright cowardice off the berties and the scousers that the general public try and conceal.....the scousers slash the faces of innocent fans and the berties tend to go 50 deep on one person(usually an innocent fan)...i wont spoil the surprise....so although not the classic the first was its well worth it for showing the world how vile the liverpool fans are and what a pathetic joke the berties are..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars THIS WAS A BOOK WORTH READING, 3 April 2009
By 
This review is from: The Men in Black: Inside Manchester United's Football Hooligan Firm (Paperback)
It wasnt just a footie/lads fighting book, it had peoples life stories and what goes on out side football. Well written.
Author of Diary of the Soul Crew Books 1&2 and 3 other books. Annis Abraham Jnr.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant book, 15 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Men in Black: Inside Manchester United's Football Hooligan Firm (Paperback)
by far one of the best football books out there. its a must for every ''lad'' I defo recommend this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars More fantasy than reality., 26 Jan 2010
By 
This review is from: The Men in Black: Inside Manchester United's Football Hooligan Firm (Paperback)
Had my doubts about this book as many do not cut the mustard.

Maybe this book should point out that the mib have no regard for women and children and have caused many injuries to both. Also the rule of the hoolies is if you aint game for a ruck then you leave it but not the mib who prefer easy prey.

If you do decide to read this tosh then read it with a very open mind.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Men in Black: Inside Manchester United's Football Hooligan Firm
£6.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews