Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


30 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THE reference that exceeds readers� expectations
There are books which pretend to be a reference point, and there are those which not only are, but also exceed readers' expectations. The Reiki Sourcebook is certainly one of the second category.
The book starts with a study of the origin of the word Reiki. Right at the beginning we then discover that no stone was left unturned. The history of Reiki is introduced...
Published on 18 Jan 2004 by Jacques

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed with postage
Didn't arrive until 21, so 2 days later than promised. Book is what I require, but would have liked to have it with me for a meeting, as everyone else went well equipped. Had it arrived on time there would not have been a problem.
Published 1 month ago by Mrs. R. Wood


Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A lovingly crafted book, 24 Jan 2005
This review is from: The Reiki Sourcebook (Paperback)
I had been having real difficulty in finding a book that would be relevant to me throughout my development in Reiki training. Then
along came this book - a real inspiration!
The authors have explained so many processes and their meanings in Reiki, from attunement, to precepts, to hand positions. They have also explained the varied pratices and their historical development in an open way leaving the reader to take from it what feels right for them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Resource on Reiki, 19 Jan 2008
This review is from: The Reiki Sourcebook (Paperback)
Bronwen and Frans Stiene wrote an intriguing work entitled "The Reiki Sourcebook," which consist roughly 350 pages and four parts and appendices. The authors did a wonderful research into the history of Reiki as well the Western and Japanese Reiki techniques. Not only that, they also discerned and discussed the difference between traditional (Usui Method) and non-traditional knowledge of Reiki, and touched upon the origins of each.

I found this book to be strongly resourceful and insightful on the subject of Reiki. Personally, I had never taken a Reiki class and only heard of the term in passing. I came upon this book as both curiosity and of possible interest in pursuing this teaching. Of this book, I found it to be strongly helpful for a beginner of Reiki or just someone (such as myself) who seek to know more about the Reiki system.

This book is well worth the effort and worth the read as it is literally packed with information on the subject, and I found it to be quite informative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A library worth having for every healer, 14 Feb 2005
This review is from: The Reiki Sourcebook (Paperback)
There are books which pretend to be a reference point, and there are those which not only are, but also exceed readers' expectations. These are some of those! Read them twice and heal the universe. A library worth having for every healer.
(1). Reiki The Ultimate Guide Learn Sacred Symbols & Attunements by Steve Murray
(2). The Power of Divine: A Healer's Guide - Tapping into the Miracle by Tiffany Snow
(3). The Reiki Sourcebook by Bronwen & Frans Stiene
(4). Reiki: The Healing Touch by William Lee Rand
(5). The Healing Energy of Your Hands by Michael Bradford
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Reiki Sourcebook, 22 Aug 2010
This review is from: The Reiki Sourcebook (Paperback)
A valuable guide for those interested in self healing. A must for Reiki students and teachers alike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Book, 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Reiki Sourcebook (Paperback)
Excellent book, it has really helped me gain a deeper understanding, I have just done my Okuden and this was suggested by my Reiki master
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ideal for a complete understanding of Reiki, 26 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I give this book to my students for level 1 (or level 2 or 3 if they haven't already got it) It is an in-depth complete review of all aspects of Reiki.

This give a balanced introduction to some of differences between various branches of Reiki
.
Ive been studying energy healing therapy for over 20 years and have found that there is no wrong way only your way to self healing and in turn the healing of others, this book shows you the detail of that being done in Japan, in Hawaii and all over the world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 6 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Reiki Sourcebook (Paperback)
Very good documented and written book. It's one of the books you keep reading it while you practice your Reiki.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Reiki Sourcebook, 31 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Reiki Sourcebook (Paperback)
Full of information. Found I knew far more than I thought I did but I knew it by a different name.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 5 Dec 2011
This review is from: The Reiki Sourcebook (Paperback)
This book is very informative, it covers everything you need to know if you wish to be a Reiki practitioner. Easy to follow and read, a must to have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Reiki Sourcebook, 13 Sep 2011
By 
J. MASON (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Reiki Sourcebook (Paperback)
This book is the most honest up to date review of Reiki I have ever read. It answers so many questions and still leaves a few more. It is a great help to anyone starting their Reiki journey, also to us Master Teachers who want to be as truthfull as possible to our students. The answer is plain to see to all teachers, don't just accept what you were taught, seek further enlightenment. This book helps toward this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Reiki Sourcebook
The Reiki Sourcebook by Frans Stiene (Paperback - 4 Dec 2003)
Used & New from: 0.62
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews