Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars diverticulitus diet
I have used some of the recipes and read quite a bit, for someone only just diagnosed it is very useful little book
Published on 14 Sep 2010 by heather kirkpatrick

versus
22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not that helpful
Diverticulitis is often referred to as the westerners disease, suggesting those of us who have it have a very poor diet and sedentary lifestyle. As someone who has always taken care of my diet and is reasonably fit, I felt the author came across as rather condescending. The recipes lacked inspiration and are not easy to locate under their headings. Many of them I would...
Published on 18 April 2009 by Roundpeg


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not that helpful, 18 April 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diverticulitis Diet (Paperback)
Diverticulitis is often referred to as the westerners disease, suggesting those of us who have it have a very poor diet and sedentary lifestyle. As someone who has always taken care of my diet and is reasonably fit, I felt the author came across as rather condescending. The recipes lacked inspiration and are not easy to locate under their headings. Many of them I would not be able to eat at a time of inflammation and infection as they would simply cause too much pain. Several of the recipes might be useful, but unfortunately I think this book may remain on the shelf rather than be a constant companion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars diverticulitus diet, 14 Sep 2010
This review is from: Diverticulitis Diet (Paperback)
I have used some of the recipes and read quite a bit, for someone only just diagnosed it is very useful little book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Diverticulitis Diet, 22 Aug 2011
By 
This review is from: Diverticulitis Diet (Paperback)
I was disappointed with this book. I could have bought any book that increases the about of fibre in the diet and it would have been, in my opinion, a better buy than this book as it doesn't give enough information relating to a diet for people, like me who have diverticulitis, but fibre actually makes the condition worse. So, for me this book was a waste of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars diverticulitis diet, 22 Dec 2009
By 
Mrs. Fiona Murphy "fifi murphy" (weymouth uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Diverticulitis Diet (Paperback)
This was bought for my mum who has diverticulitis. She has found it very helpful and enjoys the recipes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not really what I was expecting, 17 Jan 2014
By 
Denis Lawrie (West Wickham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Reasonably helpful. Most of the book contains recipes so it is quite helpful if you want a complete change of diet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars diverticulitis, 12 Feb 2013
This review is from: Diverticulitis Diet (Paperback)
it did not tell you much about the disease it was mostly about recipes to cook to help reduce the symptoms
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Book, 29 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diverticulitis Diet (Paperback)
I bought this as a reference book to read what I can or cannot eat. It arrived well packed, and I am very pleased with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars useful, 1 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diverticulitis Diet (Paperback)
Not what I was really looking for, a bit too like a chef's guide. Was in good condition on arrival, and arrived on time, but a bit disappointed with contents.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Diverticulitis Diet, 15 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diverticulitis Diet (Paperback)
This book was extremely informative and had very good, varied, menus, explanations gentle exercise plans. I would recommend this book for Diverticulitis suffers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not for me, 9 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diverticulitis Diet (Paperback)
This book is more about reciepts than the actual foods that you can and cannot eat, disappointed with the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Diverticulitis Diet
Diverticulitis Diet by Joan McClelland (Paperback - 5 May 2008)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews