Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Devine, 18 Oct 2012
This review is from: 100 Classic Cakes (The Australian Women's Weekly Essentials) (Paperback)
This is the best cookbook on cakes that I have held in my hand in the past few years. Everything I have tried to make out of this book has been delicious. The white chocolate mudcake (pictured on the front) is simply devine, and well worth the effort to make.

My stepson loves the one-bowl chocolate cake, as do I. The cheesecake is awesome (although not the best I've ever had) and most of the recipes are easy to follow. Whenever I now say "maybe I'll do some baking this weekend", the rest of the family replies "Greek yogurt cake".

The only thing I've found is that the cooking times aren't always correct. However I think that is more to do with my oven than this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great cakes from AWW, 31 July 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Classic Cakes (The Australian Women's Weekly Essentials) (Paperback)
I trust Australian Women's Weekly cookbooks above all others, and this is an excellent cake book, covering all the traditional and modern classics clearly, with good photos and clear instructions. Highly recommended for beginners and experts in need of a reference manual.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 100 classic Cakes, 11 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Classic Cakes (The Australian Women's Weekly Essentials) (Paperback)
An excellent book for people who enjoy baking cakes. My daughter and I recommend this book a CLASSIC will be well used
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good gift for younger cook., 5 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Classic Cakes (The Australian Women's Weekly Essentials) (Paperback)
easy to follow recipes. great pictures and good ideas.
some of the ideas are fab while others are a good basic recipe that may be modified by more advanced cooks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab, 3 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great book with easy recipes to follow. I have an Australian friend who uses this and recommended it. Really useful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars cakes cakes and more cakes, 15 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am a lover of Australian Women's weekly books, they are so easy to knock up in a minute, never had a bad cake yet
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent book for baking for amateur chefs, 23 Jan 2013
By 
Laura Auerbach "Laura Auerbach" (Lima, Peru) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Classic Cakes (The Australian Women's Weekly Essentials) (Paperback)
I just love the Australian Women's Weekly collection of books for baking. Easy recipes that are even easier to follow. Great results are obtained every time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Yipee!, 16 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Classic Cakes (The Australian Women's Weekly Essentials) (Paperback)
I'm glad i bought this cake recipe book. It has great recipies with good pictures of the recipies too. Am looking forward to using a couple of these recipies over the Dec holiday for when family and friends come round.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Must Have, 30 Jun 2012
By 
Luisa Maria Fernandes (Portugal) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Classic Cakes (The Australian Women's Weekly Essentials) (Paperback)
As written on the cover this is a Classic Collection of recipes... A Must Have!
Can't wait to get busy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You cannot beat any Austrailian womens weekly receipe book, 16 Jun 2010
By 
Natalie Dey "Natalie" (Manchester UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 100 Classic Cakes (The Australian Women's Weekly Essentials) (Paperback)
I now have quite a collection of Austrailian Womens Weekly receipe books and everyone of them is just brilliant ! Fantastic receipe's that turn out and taste great every time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

100 Classic Cakes (The Australian Women's Weekly Essentials)
100 Classic Cakes (The Australian Women's Weekly Essentials) by Susan Tomnay (Paperback - 1 Jan 2010)
5.13
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews