Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic collection, 13 Aug 2007
By 
ivoconk (london, england) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sagas of Noggin the Nog (Hardcover)
Don't be put off by the price. These small, wonderfully written and beautifully illustrated books are excellent value. I loved them as a child and so does my four year old daughter. They are perfect for children who are just graduating from picture books to proper stories where the balance shifts from image to word. The stories themselves are thoughtful, funny, exciting and have strong values. An excellent companion to the DVD collection of the original TV shows which expands on the stories in the programmes. Marvellous!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful stuff!, 31 July 2007
By 
Mr. C. J. Iredale "juxtapose" (London Town) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Sagas of Noggin the Nog (Hardcover)
I had some of these in the 70s, but they went the way of all things. I didn't expect to see these again, but here they are, lovingly reprinted, with a beautiful hard box to keep them in. They are wonderfully written and illustrated tales. Best read in winter months, when it is cold and dark and blowing a gale outside...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Enough stories for a long time, 20 July 2009
By 
Matthew Jenkins (Curitiba, Brazil) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sagas of Noggin the Nog (Hardcover)
Each book is long enough to be split in half for two bedtime stories, or kept as a long one for an older child. These books have been in constant demand from my two daughters (6 and 3)for several months. I was initially disappointed by the books' small size, but in fact they're just the right size for reading perched on the edge of a bed, and are small enough to fit in a bag or even pocket for emergency story-telling in queues! The pictures are big enough for children to enjoy.

The characters in the stories are individual and charming, and the stories fascinating and deep. I can't wait to take my daughters to the British Museum to see the 'Lewis Chessmen' carved chess pieces which inspired the stories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Noggin 1 Nogbad 0, 1 Dec 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: The Sagas of Noggin the Nog (Hardcover)
Just as much fun now as when I read them as a child. My daughter loves them and no, they don't feel dated - at least not to a five year old! Lovely to see them reprinted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very happy big kid, 17 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sagas of Noggin the Nog (Hardcover)
Have been waiting 40 years to coplete my set, so was real happy to find and recieve these and to find theye are published by the Dragon Friendly Society was brill.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cant wait to give them to her for Christmas, 4 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sagas of Noggin the Nog (Hardcover)
I have brought these as a present for my mum as she has spoken about wanting them a few times. So this is going to be perfect! She is going to love them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars these stories never date and also some of the best Firmin and Postgate you'll find, 27 July 2014
By 
K. Fenn "ktk" (Kent, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sagas of Noggin the Nog (Hardcover)
the 5th time we have bought this as a christening present, these stories never date and also some of the best Firmin and Postgate you'll find.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Sagas of Noggin the Nog
The Sagas of Noggin the Nog by Oliver Postgate (Hardcover - Oct 2001)
Used & New from: £68.60
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews