Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lyke Wake Walk guide, 15 Aug 2009
By 
J. Devlin - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Lyke Wake Walk Guide (Paperback)
Fantastic book if you ever want to do the lyke wake walk. Has everything covered. Much easier to purchase from amazon than the lyke wake walk group themselves as you have to send a letter and a cheque - no time guarantee of when you will get the book. With amazon it was quick and simple and delivered within days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spot on, 18 Jan 2012
This review is from: The Lyke Wake Walk Guide (Paperback)
This book is spot on. Don't let the gradient graph put you off - It looks worse than it is! I'll be honest I used it extensively when preparing for the walk but the path was so well laid out I didn't refer to it at all on the day. I definately recommend this book it contains; history of the walk, describes the terraine well, has a preparation list and much more. (and if you're wondering.. Yes I did make it to the end)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The Lyke Wake Walk, 10 Oct 2009
This review is from: The Lyke Wake Walk Guide (Paperback)
This was a good helpful book to read before doing the walk when training for it, and to go back to afterwards to relive parts of the walk. I shall keep it as it brings back happy memories. My only criticism is that it nearly put me off, as making the walk sound too difficult for me. However. the book is honest and can be relied on.
The Lyke Wake Walk Guide I agree, for someone who has trained and prepared for it, The Lyke Wake Walk can be completed with a good support team, in one go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Essential reading prior to your challenge?, 14 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Lyke Wake Walk Guide (Paperback)
Probably (unless you are well seasoned long distance walker) since it gives great advice, fantastic route directions and loads of encouragement without missing the fact that the walk is tough

and yes I have now completed it ( and it is tough!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars guide book, 28 May 2013
This review is from: The Lyke Wake Walk Guide (Paperback)
Great little book well worth buying if you are doing the walk & if you haven't done it before . What else can i say !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Book, 5 April 2013
This review is from: The Lyke Wake Walk Guide (Paperback)
All is good. It is a book just like the advert says. The subject matter of the book is as stated on the front cover and funnily enough was just what i ordered and needed. On another note it came very quickly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The lyke wake walk, a great walk, 8 Oct 2010
By 
Mr. R. Edwards (wolverhampton) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Lyke Wake Walk Guide (Paperback)
A great and enjoyable walk for the sereous long distance walker in this great book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Lyke Wake Walk Guide
The Lyke Wake Walk Guide by Brian Gordon Smailes (Paperback - 1 July 2007)
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews