Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars32
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£4.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 March 2010
This book is very clear and easy to understand for non-medical folk like myself! As for the seller, the books arrived very quickly, well packaged and in fantastic condition, better than described, they were both like new.

Very pleased all round.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This book is really packed with all you need to know about diabetes. It has all the key facts without bogging you down with to much information.Its not to big or bulky so if needed you could pop it in your bag to refer to if out and about. I am borderline type two and have been told by doctor to treat it as though I have diabetes to hopefully stop it developing fully so I needed a book like this to learn the facts and this book is perfect for just that.There are also loads more books of the same covering other medical conditions.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2011
Excellent little book. Really easy to understand. Book is nicely packaged and arrived promptly.Has helped me to make some positive changes to control my diabetes.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2012
having just been diagnosed as diabetic i wanted an easy explanation of what it was and how it would effect my life , this is it - the a b c guide EXCELLENT !!
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2013
Useful booklet full of information for Type 1 and 2 diabetics. Answers most of the questions that one is likely to ask.
Covers dietary and medical treatment, published and written by the foremost specialists (Diabetes UK)
A must for Diabetics
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2014
This book arrived when expected and in good condition. It is clear, concise and really helpful in a not too complicated way, explaining both types of diabetes, treatments and how to stay healthy. I can recommend it to anyone newly diagnosed.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2014
Brilliant, Frank, I didn't know diabetes is such a serious disease. Made me evaluate my future. Just been diagnosed with type 2'
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2014
At last I have found a book easy to understand and read . Just what we wanted and answers all our questions
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2016
Again a very good book about the different types of Diabetes and what is required for each type. Talks about medication / diet / Insulin and how to lead a normal life with diabetes
All these types of books are excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2016
Concise and informative for the newly diagnosed diabetic. Will need to be updated soon in view of new drugs and evidence of side effects of existing ones.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)