Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Plain Speaking
This book is very clear and easy to understand for non-medical folk like myself! As for the seller, the books arrived very quickly, well packaged and in fantastic condition, better than described, they were both like new.

Very pleased all round.
Published on 15 Mar 2010 by als scotland

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Informative
This book is quite informative but it is really hard to read as it is small and the pages are thick paper and does not bend easily
Published 5 months ago by LyndaMac


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Plain Speaking, 15 Mar 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diabetes (Understanding) (Family Doctor Books) (Paperback)
This book is very clear and easy to understand for non-medical folk like myself! As for the seller, the books arrived very quickly, well packaged and in fantastic condition, better than described, they were both like new.

Very pleased all round.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars understanding diabetes, 3 Dec 2011
This review is from: Diabetes (Understanding) (Family Doctor Books) (Paperback)
Excellent little book. Really easy to understand. Book is nicely packaged and arrived promptly.Has helped me to make some positive changes to control my diabetes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant !!, 22 Mar 2012
By 
Amazon Customer (warwickshire england) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diabetes (Understanding) (Family Doctor Books) (Paperback)
having just been diagnosed as diabetic i wanted an easy explanation of what it was and how it would effect my life , this is it - the a b c guide EXCELLENT !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Informative, 10 Dec 2012
By 
rossyb "r.breslin" (West Midlands) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diabetes (Understanding) (Family Doctor Books) (Paperback)
This book is really packed with all you need to know about diabetes. It has all the key facts without bogging you down with to much information.Its not to big or bulky so if needed you could pop it in your bag to refer to if out and about. I am borderline type two and have been told by doctor to treat it as though I have diabetes to hopefully stop it developing fully so I needed a book like this to learn the facts and this book is perfect for just that.There are also loads more books of the same covering other medical conditions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Informative, 20 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diabetes (Understanding) (Family Doctor Books) (Paperback)
This book is quite informative but it is really hard to read as it is small and the pages are thick paper and does not bend easily
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent little book, 15 Mar 2014
By 
Sandra B. (Lancaster, U.K.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diabetes (Understanding) (Family Doctor Books) (Paperback)
This book arrived when expected and in good condition. It is clear, concise and really helpful in a not too complicated way, explaining both types of diabetes, treatments and how to stay healthy. I can recommend it to anyone newly diagnosed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cherrypie, 8 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant, Frank, I didn't know diabetes is such a serious disease. Made me evaluate my future. Just been diagnosed with type 2'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 3 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diabetes (Understanding) (Family Doctor Books) (Paperback)
At last I have found a book easy to understand and read . Just what we wanted and answers all our questions
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars for newly diagnosed Diabetics, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diabetes (Understanding) (Family Doctor Books) (Paperback)
Useful booklet full of information for Type 1 and 2 diabetics. Answers most of the questions that one is likely to ask.
Covers dietary and medical treatment, published and written by the foremost specialists (Diabetes UK)
A must for Diabetics
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars this book, 13 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diabetes (Understanding) (Family Doctor Books) (Paperback)
it ok don't no what to say about it very good for money give very good detail intresting good book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Diabetes (Understanding) (Family Doctor Books)
Diabetes (Understanding) (Family Doctor Books) by Rudy Bilous (Paperback - 28 July 2009)
£4.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews